All About June Read-a-Thons!

I’m a little late posting this because I meant to post this earlier i.e on 21st May. But, better late than never!


Let’s start with the frequently asked question:

What is a Read-a-Thon? 

A Read-a-Thon is an event with a time period where you set a certain goal. Goals can be to read more books in that time period than you normally would or to read books centring around certain themes. 


I told you all that I am going to be participating in a lot of readathons to tackle my immense TBR! And because of this, I did a little research and found out some of the read-a-thons that are going to be happening in the month of June. I might not be able to participate in all of them because my practicals are also in June but I want to share my little “research” with all of you because these challenges are quite interesting and might help you to conquer that TBR … might.

So I’m going to share with you the read-a-thons that are going to be happening next month as well as the date they will start and the theme on which they are based upon!


Ramadan Readathon

(June 1-30)

  •  Read Books Written By Muslim Authors

This is definitely the one I’m most excited about! It’s taking place throughout the month of Ramadan and June and all you have to do is to read as many books as you can, written by Muslim authors to support them. There are going to be photo challenges and prompts and at the end of the month, there’ will be a giveaway!

You can find out more about the Read-a-Thon here. If you want some recommendations then click here.

Hosted by:  Zoya and Nadia.


Sci-Fi Summer Readathon

(June 1 – 7)

  • Read sci-fi books!

I think I might participate in it because there are some sci-fi books on my TBR that really need my attention. Click here to know more!

Hosted by: True Book Addict and Castle Macabre


Emojiathon

(June 1-30)

This one is based on emojis as the title suggests. There are many emojis with different challenges and your goal is to complete at least 4 of them. It looks really fun and I’m definitely gonna participate in it. Here’s a link if you want to know more about the challenges! 

Hosted by: , and


#AYEARATHON

(JUNE 5-11)

  • Catch Up/Finish A Series
  • Read A Book With A Character Your Age

I probably won’t be participating in this one even though this one was my second most anticipated one because my practicals are around the same time.

Here’s a link to the Goodreads group!

Hosted by: Ke-shaAlyssaKristina , KerriKatie


#becausedragonsRAT Round 2

(June 13-19)

  • Read As Many Fantasy Books You Like!

There are both reading challenges as well as photo challenges and but there are no restrictions. You can read whatever you want unless it’s something that doesn’t fit the Fantasy genre. There will also be a giveaway at the end of the month of 15$ USD Gift Card.

Click here to read more about this!

Hosted by: Jordan


Duodecathon

(June 24-30)

This is another yearly readathon. There’s a list of 12 challenges and you can pick one challenge to do each month, so by the end of the year, you have completed all the challenges. I know, we’re already into June but you don’t have to complete all the challenges, according to me…

Click here to find out more about this Read-a-thon and the challenges.


 These are some of the readathons I know about. If you know more, comment below and I’ll add them in the post!


Will you be participating in any of them? If yes, then which one? Have you ever participated in a readathon before?


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

4 thoughts on “All About June Read-a-Thons!

Leave a Reply

