Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa (Or Anyone!!) Leaving Under My (non-existent) Tree

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa  Leaving Under My Tree


Do you know a way to a reader’s heart? Gift them books. Or gift cards so they can buy books. Or buy them book jewelry. Funko Pop or you know, anything and everything related to books.

You know what? Just build them a massive library. Problem solved!

(Future hubby, take notes).

I don’t celebrate Christmas. However, I wouldn’t mind some gifts especially if they’re books because why not? Also because there are a LOT of books on my wishlist and not enough money in my pocket.

As I have said already, I have a lot of books on my wishlist so I have both series and standalones (including graphic novels) on this list. Let’s get started:


The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)

I have been looking for this book EVERYWHERE! And by everywhere I mean online Pakistani Bookstores. It’s out of stock at all the bookstores. I wanna read it so badly! First, my friends love it. Second, I wanna read Six of Crows and I have heard that SoC has Grisha spoilers.

Summer Days & Summer Nights (Twelve Stories) 

Summer Days & Summer Nights

This book just made it on my wishlist. I was looking to buy books and I saw this one in Hardback and I really wanna buy it. The problem is that I can either buy this book or The Starbound Trilogy and I’m obviously choosing the latter.

Firebird series by Claudia Gray

A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1)Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird, #2)A Million Worlds with You (Firebird, #3)

Can the Universe stop playing with me and gift this series to me already? Please?

Smile (Smile #1) by Raina Telgemeier

Smile

This is the first comic that I really wanna read. It sounds so cute!

The Remnant Chronicles  by Mary E. Pearson

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles, #1)The Heart of Betrayal (The Remnant Chronicles, #2)The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles, #3)

Honestly, I like the first book’s cover only.

Ashes, Wine and Dust by Kanza Javed

Ashes, Wine and Dust

This is a Pakistani author’s book.

Anna series by Kendare Blake

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)Girl of Nightmares (Anna, #2)

I looked for this series everywhere but meri qismat hi kharab hai. Sorry guys, some things can only be said in Urdu.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Nimona

Another comic or graphic novel (whatever it is) on my wishlist!

Daughter of Smoke & Bone series by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #2)Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)

I was going to buy this book but then the first book went out of stock. Why is my life like this?

Baba Yaga’s Assistant by Marika McCoola

Baba Yaga's Assistant

I discovered this one 10 minutes ago and it’s already on my wishlist xD But, seriously, this one sounds spooky and looks really mysterious.


What books would you want Santa to leave under your tree? Even the non-existent one like mine. 


Follow me on: 

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads


25 thoughts on “Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa (Or Anyone!!) Leaving Under My (non-existent) Tree

  1. So many good titles on your wish list! Maybe someday you can open your own bookshop in Pakistan and order all the titles you want to read. Until then, I hope the books you want the most find their way to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes to so many of these! I have read the first in Daughter of Smoke and Bone and need the rest. I also have the first book of the Grisha and Anna series, but have yet to start.

    Also, after having read Vassa in the Night recently. I am curious about the Baba Yaga title you added. I have become more familiar with the original Russian Folklore and at it is pretty interesting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG the Baba Yaga one has been on my wishlist for ages!!!!!! Glad to know I’m not the only one, I also added it as soon as I read about it on Goodreads. It just sounds so good! Also I have been wanting to read the Remnant Chronicles lately.
    I hope one day we all get the books we want…what a lovely world that would be 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

