TTT| Top Five Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017


There are a lot of books that I’m looking forward to but I’m only gonna include five here because these are my most anticipated ones.


1. Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

Carve the Mark (Untitled Duology, #1)

I’m one of those people who hate Divergent even though it was the first Dystopian series  ever read. Scratch that, it was the first series I ever read. Yes, I stand in the minority. However, I like Veronica’s writing style and that’s why I’m filling to give her second series a chance.

2. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Caraval

This book is all over the internet. Literally. I see this one everywhere. On Twitter, Goodreads, Instagram, and Blogosphere. And it hasn’t even been released yet but has already scored a 4.37 rating and 400+ reviews! That’s something. Also look at that brilliant cover and typography. Kudos to the cover artist for doing such a great job!

3. By Your Side by Kasie West

By Your Side

It’s by Kasie West duh. I have to read it whatever she writes. It’s my duty.  BUT I don’t like that cover.. at all. It’s too much for my taste. It looks like a NA book’s cover to be honest.

4. Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #3) by Jenny Han

Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #3)

*silently wishing that Jenny Han doesn’t introduce another boy for Lara Jean*

5. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon 

When Dimple Met Rishi

Reasons why I’m excited to read this book:

  • A BOOK INVOLVING A BROWN MAIN CHARACTER!
  • That beautiful cover with a beautiful brown girl.
  • The brown girl is wearing henna. *cries with joy*
  • A book that hopefully doesn’t say shit about arrange marriages.

So these are my most anticipated books and I’m really excited to read them. 

What are the books you’re looking forward to? 


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

20 thoughts on “TTT| Top Five Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

    1. Yes! Caraval is already so famous I’m excited to read it! I didn’t know anything about The Hate U Give but I’m seeing it everywhere. Lucky in Love, is that the name of that book? I have seen it and I’m super duper excited to read it because Kasie West. 💜

      Like

      1. I hate that so much! It makes Muslims look so bad cause everything thinks we get forced to marry someone we don’t even know. Like that stuff happens, but I’d prefer some positive representation

        Like

Leave a Reply

