Review: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

About the Author: 

Madeleine Wickham (born 12 December 1969) is a bestselling British author under her pseudonym, Sophie Kinsella. Educated at New College, Oxford, she worked as a financial journalist before turning to fiction. She is best known for writing a popular series of chick-lit novels. The Shopaholic novels series focuses on the misadventures of Becky Bloomwood, a financial journalist who cannot manage her own finances. The books follows her life from when her credit card debt first become overwhelming (“The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic”) to the latest book on being married and having a child (“Shopaholic & Baby”). Throughout the entire series, her obsession with shopping and the complications that imparts on her life are central themes.


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

11 thoughts on “Review: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

  1. I love the sound of this book! I’ve actually never picked up a Sophie Kinsella book but I feel like this one would be a really great one to go with and I definitely will go for it! I really love this review and I think you have me completely convinced and in love without me having ever read the book. I love the family aspect to it and the Linus sounds wonderful. A really great review! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great review. I liked this book too. It’s a YA with a difficult topic but still has Kinsella’s recognizable writing style. A great combination, so I hope she’ll write more books like this one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

