October Wrap-up and November TBR!

October was a brilliant reading month for me. It’s been a long time since I read so many books in a month. I have been trying to conquer my never-ending reading slump and I think that in October, I did conquer it!

*sits on my throne of books*

Image result for sitting on a throne bunny

It’s a miracle that I read this much because I had been swamped with the College work and assignments all October and it was a pretty hectic month for me but I still managed to read 7 books which might not seem a lot to you but it’s a lot to me for the stated reasons. The good thing is I’m done with all the homework and assignments and this month i.e November is my last month at College and I’m over the moon because I hate College life. I can’t wait to get out of this hell and get into a medical college. But, I won’t be free because I’ll be taking some extra classes in some other institute in December. So before I start to confuse you with all the things going on in my messed up life, I should get to the point.

Books I Read Are:

(Click the title. It will redirect you to my review)

These are the books I read this month. I hated some while loved others. My most favorite books were Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi and What’s a Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne. Both were excellent!


Let’s get to the second part of the post. My November TBR includes a lot of books so it’s a really ambitious TBR. I hope I get to read all of them or maybe even half of them this month so crossing my fingers for that.

November TBR:

Darkness Follows (The Broken Trilogy, #2)...And a Happy New Year? (The Spinster Club, #3.5)A World Without Princes (The School for Good and Evil, #2)The Last Ever After (The School for Good and Evil, #3)Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #1)Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)Because I Love YouThe Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)

Since I’m reading the first book in The School For Good and Evil trilogy, I’m hoping to read all the books in this month. I also want to read Miss Peregrine in November. My initial goal was to binge-read both of the series in October but that didn’t happen so I’m gonna read them in November, Insha’Allah. I’ll also be reading the last book in Percy Jackson series which I have been avoiding since forever because I don’t want the series to end. *sobs* Because I Love You have also been on my TBR for quite some time so I’ll maybe read it this month.


How many books did you read in October?

And how many are you planning to read in November? 


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

27 thoughts on “October Wrap-up and November TBR!

  1. Hahaha, that Gif XD. I’m glad to see you’ve been reading so much and getting a bit of a breather when it comes to all the studying. (I said a bit eh 😉 ). Here’s to working in those Harry Potters in December as well still! 😀 (and ain’t nothing wrong with being ambitious ^^)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice Wrap-up. 7 books are a lot! I only read 3 books in October, but to my defense A Clash of Kings is a big book :P. I really need to get to The School For Good and Evil trilogy too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is, right? I’m hoping to read more this month.
      Well, there is school till 10th grade and then a normal college for two years (11 and 12th) where we can choose either medical, engineering, computer science or arts etc, and then a medical university. I’m currently in a college and it’s my last year. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeees !! My average during the uni year is 6 books so I think 7+ is great 😄
        Aah that’s so interesting and it is sooo different from how things are here. What kind of classes do you have in college when you choose medical? (I’m sorry if I’m bugging you with these questions 😅)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. How are things there? 😀
        I have a Botany class (which I hate) and Zoology (which I love xD) and Physics, Chemistry, English, Urdu (My National Language) and in 11th year we have Islamiat (Islamic Studies) and in 12th we have Pakistan Studies (History of our country). We also have practicals etc.
        And no you’re not bugging me at all. ^-^

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well, here we have school until 12th grade where we don’t get to choose anything but if we want to be literary students or scientific in 10th grade, it’s essentially the same classes for both but with different amounts of hours per class. For me it was a lot of mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, french and english but lesser hours in philosophy, islamiat, arabic, history and geography (generally 2hours a week)
        Once done with that you get to take the entrance exam for whichever school you want to go to (medical, engineering etc..) and if you pass you get in. In the first two years it’s more theoretical stuff, like anatomy, biochemistry, biophysics etc… and from 3rd year up (which I’m currently at) we start working mornings at the hospital and studying semiotics, pathology etc in the afternoons. I currently have pharmacology as a nasty subject and i hate it with passion 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. That’s less! We have 40 minutes class for almost each subject everyday!
        I think that’s kind of same here though I’m not really sure because I’m not in a medical university yet. Oh, I hate biochemistry. I like pharmacology but I can understand that reading composition of all the medicines must be terrifying lol. xD

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Our classes were never less than an hour and most of the time we had 4 2hour long classes a day!
        Eeh you’ll get to know soon enough, insha’Allah and I hope you love it as much as I do 😙
        I LOVED BIOCHEMISTRY !! Seriously, all my friends hated it while I was the only one actually enjoying studying it.
        Pharmacology is good as long as you don’t have to learn all of it in one take but that’s what we have to do so it’s quite frightening 😭 #SendHelp

        Like

Leave a Reply

