TTT| Ten Scary Books on My TBR!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week is a Halloween related freebie so that topic I’m choosing is

Ten Scary Books on My TBR!

I don’t read a lot of scary books. It’s not like the genre is out of my comfort zone, it’s just that I don’t reach out to it that often. However, I do have a lot of scary books on my TBR and God knows when I’ll get to read ALL of them.

Some of these books may not be that scary or creepy OR may not look scary, but they do give an eerie or spooky vibe or are scary anyway.

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #1)The Dead Girls of Hysteria HallDaughters Unto DevilsThe Women in the Walls

A Monster CallsThe CallCoralineThe Peddler's Road (The Secrets of the Pied Piper, #1)The Coldest Girl in Coldtown


Have you read a lot of scary books? Which ones are your most favourite? 


 Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

20 thoughts on “TTT| Ten Scary Books on My TBR!

  1. Yaay! You added the Peddler’s Road! 😀 It really stands out with its fluffy cover compared to the dark other ones eh? xD I finished Miss Peregrine’s last week and all I can say there is that the cover is creepier than the actual book. Which doesn’t have to be a bad thing, of course. There are 4 more on your list here that are on my TBR as well :). Just like you, lord knows when I get to them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I added it because of you lol. That spooky setting post of yours convinced me to add this creepy middle-grade on my TBR! It does, doesn’t it? It looks like a cute story when it’s really creepy!
      I’ve been hearing the same about Miss Peregerine’s a lot. I have the book and I saw the pictures. They were creepy but not too scary.
      Well, I hope we get to them really soon lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha, YES! It’s basically a combined retelling of The Pied Piper, Baba Yaga, and Peter Pan :). I’m going to review Miss P tomorrow and it won’t be pretty *whistles*.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I read The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall for Halloween last year and wound up really enjoying it! It was mildly creepy but not too scary! And I found Miss Peregrines to not be at all creepy – although the cover and all the pictures led me to believe it would be!
    Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for telling me. I actually like the creepy books more. Like Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi, it’s more creepy than scary.
      I haven’t obviously read Miss Peregerines yet but my sister has and she told me the same thing.

      Like

  3. Ah, great list. You must read Coraline quick tho – I haven’t watched the movie (and don’t plan to) but I loved how Gaiman beautifully created this horror fantasy :’)
    Also check out my TTT if you could spare time- would love to hear back 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve just bought The Call! It sounded so freaky and strange that I just HAD to have it haha. Coraline was a creepy movie but I haven’t read the book yet 😦 And I’ve been meaning to read Anna Dressed in Blood since last year but never got around to buying it! I’ll have to save it for next Halloween 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

