TTT | All About Books I Read Because of Recommendation

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: All About Books I Read Because of Recommendation

I have been recommended a lot of books by a lot of people but I’m a really bad person when it comes to reading recommendations or even keeping up with it. I have a huge TBR and you honestly have to push me to read the book. Or the book should be interesting enough. But, I still love it when people recommend me books. So, feel free to recommend me any book that you love.

Here are The Books I Read Because of Recommendation:


1. All the Urdu Books I have ever read.

Jannat Kay Pattay / جنت کے پتےحاصل (Hasil)پیر کامل (Peer-e-Kamil)لا حاصل (La Hasil)

Recommended by: EVERYONE! Every single Urdu book that I have ever read is recommended by most of my friends especially my best friend. And she’s also the one who loans me her books. Although I’m a reader, I feel ashamed to admit that I haven’t read a lot of book from my very own language – Urdu – but my friends have recommended me a lot of books and I have read some while the others are still on my TBR.

2. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

Flipped

Recommended by: My sister. She’s a reader and she recommends me a lot of books but I don’t read all of them. She reads only romance and I don’t. Our tastes are quite different. But, I loved this book. She also forced me to watch the movie which is as brilliant as the book.

3. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love

Recommended by: My sister.. again. She read it and loved it but I didn’t. It had so much romance and intimate scenes that it made me sick.

4. Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

Recommended by: A Blogger friend. I owe her because this series is ONE OF THE BEST THINGS IN THIS ENTIRE UNIVERSE! I’m a HUGE fan of this series and I haven’t even read the last book yet.. I don’t want to finish this series. *sobs*

5. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

Recommended by: The Internet? Every single person on the internet has read and loved this book. It’s so popular. So, I read and loved it. Not as much as I loved Percy Jackson. However, I found the second love of my life (*coughs* Chaol) in this book.

6. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

Recommended by: An indirect recommendation by a Booktuber. So, Riley Marie is a Booktuber and I watch her videos. In one of her videos, she mentioned this book and read the blurb and I was smitten by both the story and the cover. Then I bought the book, read it and I loved it! I’m really thrilled for the movie which is coming out next year, I guess.

7.  Undecided (Burnham College #1) by Julianna Keyes

Undecided

Recommended by: Catia @ The Girl Who Reads Too Much. So, Catia wrote a review for this book and I really liked it so I requested this book on NetGalley and loved it! And the cover is really inaccurate.


These are the books recommended to me by other precious souls. I definitely recommend you all of these books except for Ugly Love because of the stated reason. 

If you have any book to recommend me then comment it below. I’ll make sure to add it to my ever-growing monstrous TBR


 Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

19 thoughts on “TTT | All About Books I Read Because of Recommendation

  1. Percy Jackson and Throne of Glass!! They’re so awesome and I wouldn’t have read them if not for the blogging community. There’s still Heroes of Olympus if you finished Percy Jackson. They’re set in the same world and features some of the cast. I haven’t read it yet though, so I can’t say whether it’s as good as Percy Jackson.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same here. Great reviews by bloggers push you a lot to read a certain book.
      I haven’t finished the last book but I will definitely check it out. I’m thining about reading Trials of pollo first. I really liked his character in the fourth book. Have you read it?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So you’re saying we should read Percy Jackson eh? 😉 I hardly ever read any books in my own language either. I don’t know why exactly. Maybe it feels like less of an escape into reading because it’s closer to home? Wendelin van Draanen sounds very Dutch btw. I should check out where she’s from ^^ Love your list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

