September Book Haul!

I have been trying to save money..a lot. Because I don’t buy books, I splurge on books. That’s why at the end of the month, I’m left with no money at all which isn’t so bad thing considering that I don’t even buy anything but books for myself but once in a while, I like to spend money on clothes or bookish merchandise too.. Or even buy a subscription box. That’s why I only bought three books this month. All three of them are on my Fall TBR. You can check that out here.

Books I Bought Are:

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Furthermore

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Graveyard Book

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #2) by Ransom Riggs

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)

I haven’t read Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children yet but I bought the second book because I’m a hopeless bookworm and I like to collect series. I’m super excited for both Furthermore and The Graveyard Book and I can’t wait to read both of them. Have you looked at that PERFECT cover of Furthermore? That exquisite cover with those tiny little perfect details. I think I’ll give it 5/5 stars for that cover only!


This was my September Book Haul.

How many books did you buy in September?


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

8 thoughts on “September Book Haul!

  1. I brought three books this month. They are… Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir, and Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova. I wanted to get and read Furthermore! I cannot wait to hear what you have to say about the book.

    Like

  2. Just two: The Lies of Locke Lamora, which a friend recommended ages ago, and Uprooted, which I’ve been meaning to pick up for aaaaages! I’m not doing too badly on the book *buying* these days – it’s the book *borrowing* that’s my weakness 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

