The Entertainer Blogger Award

I was tagged by Giovanna @ Book Coma Blog for this tag.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

The Questions:

Q1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I wanted a place where I could fangirl and express my emotions and you know, be obsessive without people judging me. Because if I tell a “real life” friend that I read 60 books last year, they’re probably gonna be all muggle and say things like “How did you get time?” “60? are you crazy?” and blah blah blah. But, no one here judges you. It’s like a cozy kingdom of bookworms from all over the world.

Like Giovanna, I also have a sister who reads a lot. But, we have totally different taste in books so nope, I can’t discuss some books with her.

Q2. What is your favorite book?

Why does this question even exist?? 😦 I have so many favorite books and it’s unfair to pick one. I love The Book Thief, My Heart and the Other Black Holes, Harry Potte series, Percy Jackson series and the list goes on and on…

Q3. What do you dislike the most?

A LOT OF THINGS! Let’s talk about thing related to books/reading. I hate when someone interrupts me or tries to talk to me while I’m reading. I get really cranky if you disturb me or talk to me when I’m engrossed in a book and don’t blame me if I hit you with the biggest book I possess.

Q4. What is your favorite food item from the mall?

Fries!

Q5. What is your favorite pastime?

Besides reading, I like to sleep a lot (you all know how lazy I am xD) and I also love watching tv shows. I’m always watching a tv show. I’m currently binge-watching Gilmore Girls and it has affected my reading a lot. It’s not my fault. The show is so addictive! But, I’m planning to watch the show only on weekends now.

Nominations: 

enterta.png


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

13 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination! It means a lot. 🙂

    I hate when people act like they have no time to read, too. It implies that I must have all the time in the world, because I read so much. The reality is that I also have an abundance of things going on in my every day life. The reality is we probably have the same amount of ‘me’ time. They use theirs on whatever it is they do, I use mine to read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t have anything against people who don’t read but it’s annoying when they say things like this.
      Exactly! I also use every second of my free time to read as much as I can. Like, they use their free time doing whatever stuff they wanna do.
      You’re welcome! Looking forward to you answers. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. AAh, the whole “Are you crazy?” “You must be sitting on your arse all day long!” comments when you tell ‘outsiders’ of your reading habits. I remember people judging me for having read 50 books last year. I think I’m around 80 now and there’s still 3 more months to go :3. But that’s where you guys come in! Where you actually get praised instead of judged <3.

    High fives for wanting to slap people with books when they're annoying a.k.a. disturbing you while reading ;).

    Like

Leave a Reply

