Eid in Pictures!

Instead of writing a post about how I spent my Eid (which I don’t mind at all), I thought to share some pictures from Eid with you instead. So Eid was on 13th September and as you can guess, I had a lot of fun. I spent half of the first day sleeping (yes, it’s called fun in my language) because I was sleep deprived because of reading books the previous nights (priorities). Anyway, I wasn’t able to take a lot of pictures on the first of Eid or even a single on the 3rd day because we had a lot of guests and I spent all day working with my mother.

If you don’t know, Eid is an Islamic holiday celebrated by Muslims worldwide. We have two Eids; Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Adha. Eid-ul-Fitr comes after Ramadan during which we (Muslims) fast while Eid-ul-Adha is celebrated on 10th day of Dhu al-Hijjah (Islamic Calendar). I don’t really want to go into details because that would take me a lot of time.

Eid is a 3 days celebration by the way.

If you think my pictures are crappy then buy me a DSLR. xD

Eid Day 1:

Outfit:

This picture was taken a day before Eid but since it features my outfit, I’m sharing it here.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Do you see how uncomfortable I’m in these heels?

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Henna:

I wasn’t going to take a Henna picture specifically but I found this one in the gallery so I’m uploading it. I know, you can’t see the Henna clearly but it’s still a henna picture, right?

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Food:

This is what our “food” table looks like.

You can see chaat, dahi baray, pastries, biscuits, chips, daal moong, dry fruits (Quetta – the city where I live – is famous for it dry fruits) There were also some other dishes but they were in the fridge. These are the Pakistani and Indian dishes.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

We have sweets here. The brown ones are the most famous ones and they are called Gulab Jaman. The white ones (and that pink one) are called Cham Cham (or Ras Malai in some other areas) and these rectangle shaped sweets are called Barfi.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Eid Day 2:

Outfit:

I’m not comfortable showing my face because I wear Niqab.

I lovee this shirt (Kurti). It’s was so comfortable and long and loose. That black semi-circle thing is my dupatta (scarf). 😀

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

This is a traditional footwear. These shoes are called Khussa mostly worn by Pakistanis and Indians. They’re are handmade and are never out of fashion. They can be found in different designs and patterns. I adore them. ❤

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Food:

Preparations for a traditional Pakistani Bar-BQ.

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Book:

Because a book picture was must.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

It’s a self-help book in case you’re wondering and it’s by Yasmin Mogahed.

Eid Day 3:

No pictures.

I was extremely busy with guests on the third day of Eid and after the guests were gone, I was so tired that I didn’t take any pictures. I read instead.


I hope you enjoyed my pictures. Please give an honest feedback because this is the first time I’ve done something like this. 

Thank you! 


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

30 thoughts on “Eid in Pictures!

  1. The food looks soooo yummy 😍😍
    And it is interesting to see how for you Eid is 3 days ! In Morocco it’s only two days, after which I’m exhausted because of all the work and guests and whatnot but I still love that period for all the family gatherings 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. *whispers* they actually belong to my sister. But, well, what’s the point of having a sister if she doesn’t share clothes and shoes with you? 😀
      I’m sure they’ll like gorgeous on you. ❤ And these clothes aren't even that colourful to be honest.
      You're welcome. I'm glad that you like it. ^-^

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Hahaha, right on! *high fives* Did she share them knowingly, though? 😉 I used to just steal stuff from mine! If only! I’m as white as this background here and every time I want to put on something colourful, I look like a walking candy cane >.>. But that’s awesome! *heart-shaped eyes*

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Ah, that sucks :’). Oh yes, I didn’t mean ‘white’ people in general, Katy Perry would look pretty unrecognisable in grey :D. But me…I’m so pale, I look like I just died 3 days ago. Seriously, there’s no shade of make-up that doesn’t make me look like a carrot from the neck up :(.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this post! The pictures were just such a wonderful addition to the post and they were lovely to see, I love all your outfits! And the food looks delicious! Again, such a great post, can’t wait to see more of these picture-ry ones in the future!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

