Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

I was tagged by Johnathan @ Johnathan Fisher for this tag. Thanks, Johnathan! Check out his blog, everyone. He posts great stuff.

Let’s start:

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (pro tip: use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (like Marry, Boff, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six) (or however many you want to do).

Round One:

The Perks of Being a WallflowerDying To Forget (The Station #1)Remembrance (Transcend Time, #1)

BurnRemembrance by Michelle Madow. When I read this book, I loved it. But, now I don’t. It’s like one of those cheesy and cliched books.

Rewrite – Dying To Forget by Trish Marie Dawson. I really like this book. I don’t even know what I’ll rewrite.

RereadThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. Now this isn’t my favourite book but I vaguely remember what happened in this book. So, I’ll to freshen my memory about this book.

Round Two:

Divergent (Divergent, #1)Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)A Walk to Remember

Burn – Divergent by Veronica Roth. I don’t hate this book but I’m not a big fan of it either. I hated Tris tho. That’s why I’ll choose this book to burn.

Rewrite – A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks. I really liked the book but I still prefer the movie. If I could, I would add all my favorite movie scenes in the book like her wish list.

RereadHarry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling. I don’t need to explain this one, right?

Round Three:

Thirteen Reasons WhyPandemonium (Delirium, #2)The Locket

Burn – Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. You’re probably going to kill me because I hate this book.. a lot.

Rewrite – Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver. There were a lot of things that bothered me about this book or series in general. So, yeah I will rewrite this book.

Reread – The Locket by Stacey Jay. This book is one of my most favourite books of all time. It’s a time-travel book and a really good one. It’s been a while so I’ll reread it!


Nominations:


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

11 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

  1. Ooooh, that’s an interesting tag 🙂 I haven’t read any of the books you have mentioned above… hmm… some good suggestions when looking at your choices of ‘re-read’…

    Thanking you mucho for the nomination and I will sure have a go at this in the near future 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Divergent…burn baby burn!! 😀
    I coincidentally read that Chakors are the stupidest birds on the planet btw. It said so in this book I’m reading, had to LOL and think of you ;). Does it really make burp sounds?

    Liked by 2 people

      1. HAha, yeah, I have no idea either, but I’m adding a quote from the book about them in my review if I ever manage to finish this darned book :D. It was hilarious. No burp sounds, though…that’s too bad ;D

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

