The Desert Island Book Tag

I was tagged eons ago by Cat @ They Used to Dance and Zenab @ CinderZena Blogs. Thank you so much for tagging me. I know, I’m late but I’m really bad at keeping up with all the tags and awards! Check out their blog guys. Both are awesome. ❤

Here we go:

1. Water: a book you simply cannot live without

Jannat Kay Pattay (Leaves of Heaven) by Nimra Ahmed

جنت کے پتے [Jannat Kay Pattay]

Besides the fact that my husband – Jehan – lives inside this book, this book is excellent! It’s one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read and it left a great impact on me. Click here to read my review.

Click here to read my review.

2. Food: a book that is a close second on your favorites list

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Book Thief

I was thinking about The Ugly Stepsister but I blabber about it a lot so I’m choosing The Book Thief. If you haven’t read it yet then you really need to! This book tore my heart into a million pieces and left me shattered.

3. Shelter: a book that makes you feel at home and safe

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Reading this book gives me the kind of cozy and comfy feeling that you only get when you’re at home and it doesn’t even matter where I’m reading this book. It feels warm and kind like the winter time.

4. Flare gun: a book that you would recommend to a person who doesn’t read

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

I’m choosing this book because we’re talking about a person who “doesn’t read”. It’s filled with cute illustrations and doodles. I flew through this book in less than a day even though I was in a reading slump at that time.

5. Fire-matches: book that warms your heart

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

This book has a heart-warming and beautiful story about family and friendships. The size of this book is not even a problem because the story is gripping and not boring at all.

6. Compass: book that directed you towards your love for reading

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket, #1)

I don’t remember the first time I read a book that made me fall in love with reading. Maybe the book wasn’t a book but a short story. However, I remember reading this book and I think it was the first English-language book I read. It widened my imagination and needless to say, helped me improve the reader in me.

7. Map — A book with an amazing map inside.

The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

The School for Good and Evil (The School for Good and Evil, #1)

I wanted to go with the Marauder’s Map because it’s undoubtedly one of the most amazing maps but I’ll go with the one in The School For Good and Evil. I haven’t read the series yet but the map always intrigues me. One of the reasons why I wanna read this book is to finally explore and learn about the map.

8. Companion — A Book Characters That You Would Want To Be Stuck On A Desert Island With

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

Come on. They go on different (and life-threatening) quests and survive.. mostly. So, I’m sure they’ll keep me alive on an Island too. They’ll fight/build shelter/search out for food while I read. ^-^


It’s time to nominate some awesome bloggers for this tag!

If you’re not tagged but wanna do this so feel free to do this on your blog. 🙂


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

22 thoughts on “The Desert Island Book Tag

  1. my husband – Jehan – lives inside this book BWAHAHAHA! :’D. If only eh, if only ;). The School for Good and Evil cover looks soo good I want to read it now too! (yes, shamelessly judging a book by its cover again). Thank you for the tag!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Only if he could come out of the book.. sigh.
      No need to feel shame. I judge the books by cover most of the time. Even on NetGalley I wouldn’t give a book even a second glance if the cover isn’t good. 😀
      I’m actually more attracted to the story. Have you read the synopsis? https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16248113-the-school-for-good-and-evil?ac=1&from_search=true
      It also kind of gives me Harry Potter vibes because School. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

