T5W| Books I Want to See as TV Show

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is: Books I Want to See as TV Show

I’m going to name series here because book-to-movie-adaptations of standalones are mostly good e.g TFIOS, Me Before You (I know Me Before You is not a standalone now but it used to be!) etc.

I hope that even if they make a tv shows out of these books, they don’t butcher them like the butchered Shadowhunters, Yes, I hate that show. #unpopularopinion It’s cringe-worthy. I only watched the first episode and I couldn’t handle all the ridiculous cheesiness and “You have the Sight?” kinda dialogues. I mean, even the first episode ended with a newly formed Love Triangle. WTH?

Here’s the list:

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

My love for Percy Jackson knows no bounds. I watched the first movie long before I even knew about the books. Shh, I used to live under the rocks with a television. So, when I read the book I was literally shocked at how they butchered the books in the movie. Why? The movies are good if you watch them as movies, not as a book-to-movie-adaptations but I want them to turn the books into a television series with a cast of the same age in the books and EVERY. SINGLE. THING. exactly like how it is in the book.

Image result for percy jackson series

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

Can you imagine how badass a Throne of Glass tv show would be? I hope if they ever make a tv show or even a movie, they do justice with the casting of Chaol bae. ❤ I would watch all the seasons on repeat for Chaol Westfall!

Image result for throne of glass series

Update: I know the series is already being made into a tv series but I wrote and scheduled this post before the announcement so…

whatever shrug unimpressed i dont care idc

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

I know they turned the book into a movie but the movie looked more like a Mean Girl reprise than a vampire movie. I liked Zoey Deutch but the casting was so boring and the movie. Ugh.

Image result for vampire academy series

The Selection series by Kiera Cass

As much as I love to hate the series, I would love to watch the tv series. ONLY if they are not as cheesy as the books and the possibility of that looks almost zero. I’ quite certain that the series will look more like a reality tv show with dresses, gowns, and vanity.

Image result for the selection series

The Ugly Stepsister by Aya Ling

Only the first book in the series has released and everyone knows how much I love it! The book will look so good as a tv show. Imagine a modern-day girl entering a fairytale and then learning how to walk in all those heavy gowns and how to behave like the royalties. It sounds a little like Princess Diaries but trust me, it won’t be anything like it.

The Ugly Stepsister (Unfinished Fairy Tales, #1)


Which books do you want to see as tv shows?


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

27 thoughts on “T5W| Books I Want to See as TV Show

  1. The Selection series was one of my choices too, I feel like it has some series [potential to be an interesting show (even though I wasn’t all that crazy about the books). And I totally agree on the Vampire Academy series, the movie may not have been all that great but it could be a great show.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I read about it. I actually wrote and scheduled this post before the announcement but, thanks I’ll edit and write this in the post! ^-^
      And I’m excited for the tv. I hope they cast some great actors *whispers* especially Chaol.

      Like

      1. haha me too. can’t wait. I also want ACOTAR to be turned into a series now that its going to be a six books series. *cries* I heard they’re thinking about a movie though.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Completed*
        and Sure, I’d love to hear some feedback. I don’t have any friends who read so whatever I hand them over, its always wow for them :p I’d definitely share it once I’ve written enough
        😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I put the Selection in my Top 5 as well! A lot of people assume it’s like The Bachelor, when it’s about so much more! I think that it would be a hit on TV, both for people who have read the book, and those who haven’t.

    Plus, I love America! She was so relatable for me! To see that on TV would be the most amazing feeling 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep… I even have a review of it somewhere on my blog. Can’t find it, lol..😁

        You’re the second one I knew who have read this book.. The first one, can’t remember who, posted a review of this book that made me add it on my TBR.❤

        But that ending though.. I still have mix feelings about it. I was hoping for a sequel where Kat will go back on the book or something..😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha. Yes, I also had mixed feelings but the synopsis of the second book was released a few months ago and it’s about Kat returning to the book world again. So excited for the sequel. And so happy to know that there’s someone else who has read one of my fav books. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. OH.MY.GOD.😲

        It’s legit, I live under a rock…😵

        A sequel? My heart is overwhelmed. MY HEART IS BURSTING…😍

        No way! This is too good to be true. *pinches self*

        Wow! Thank you for telling me… I just.. Wow…😍

        When is the release date?😄

        Like

Leave a Reply

