TTT | Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Books Of Contemporary Genre

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Books Of X Genre

I’m choosing the Contemporary genre because Contemporary is my second most favourite genre next to fantasy. I always like to read a contemporary book after reading a fantasy one. It’s like going home to relax after fighting a hard battle. I have also read a good number of Contemporary books. This list is more like a recommendation list too. All of these books are wonderful so I’m kind of forcing you to read them. I won’t be going into a detail about these books because I have ranted and rambled a lot of times and I also don’t wanna bore you with all my fangirling again.

The books are in no particular order.

Lets start:


Before I FallFangirlLola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)The LocketThis is What Goodbye Looks Like

1. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

There’s a movie of this book coming out next year (I guess? Correct me if I’m wrong) and I’m very excited to watch it because the book was a masterpiece! You NEED to read this book. Click here for my review.

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

The most adorable book ever! ❤ I had such a great time while reading this book. Do you know that the first review I ever wrote was the review for this book? It wasn’t posted on this blog, though.

3. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

I rant about this book a lot so I’m shutting my mouth this time.

Click here for my review.

4. The Locket by Stacey Jay

A really underrated book that is worthy of your time and money.

Click here for my review.

5. This is What Goodbye Looks Like by Olivia Rivers

A heart-wrenching and emotional book. Ignore that cheesy cover pls.

Click here for the review.

Everything, EverythingMy Heart and Other Black HolesThe Fill-In BoyfriendTo All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)Flipped

6. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

I adore the illustrations in this book. The movie is also under production. I’m eager to watch it.

Click here to read my review.

7. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

YOU. NEED. TO. PICK. THIS. ONE. UP. NOW. *turns off the caps lock*

My review.

8. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

I have read 3 of her books but this will always remain my favourite because this was the first book I read of her and that’s why it holds a special place in my heart.

Click here for my review.

9. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I couldn’t make this list without including this book.

Click here for my review.

10. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

LOVE this book. I also watched the movie a few months ago and it was exactly like the book.

Honorable Mention*

I’m including this one in honorable mention because it hasn’t released yet. It will be released in January 2017.

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett


Which Contemporary would you recommend me to read? 

Have you read any of these? Which one is your most favourite?


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

44 thoughts on “TTT | Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Books Of Contemporary Genre

  1. I didn’t know Everything, Everything will be made into a movie but now I do and I’m excited. I loved that book!! I also agree that people should PICK. UP. My Heart and Other Black Holes.
    And, and, and! I feel the same towards The Fill-In Boyfriend! It was my first book of Kasie West so I think it’s also my favorite. Love this list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with this! Fangirl and Everything, Everything are awesome books. I also love To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. The rest of the books I’m definitely putting on my To Be Read list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kasie West is one of my favorite contemporary authors! I read first On the Fence by her so I have a special place for that book in my hart, but The Fill-In boyfriend is definitely my second favorite by her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

