The Liebster Award #3

This is the third time as you can see!

Thank you so much to Rimsha @ Auburn Rhyme and Ambreen @ Proud Pakistani for nominating me for this award!

The Rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

Since I’m nominated by 2 people, I’ll answer half of Rimsha’s questions and half of Ambreen’s!

Rimsha’s Questions:

1. If you could describe your blog in one word/phrase, what would it be?

I think my blog’s title – A Bibliophile’s Obsession – perfectly describes my blog. I write about the things I’m obsessed with, and sometimes the things that make me want to puke my guts out though it’s not a part of my blog’s title, obviously.

2. What is the most important thing you have learned through your blogging journey so far?

Everyone has a story. We all are different but somewhat similar to each other in one way or another.

3. What was your favourite childhood story/book?

My Pakistani readers can relate to this. Do you know the section in Akhbar e Jahan (a newspaper) dedicated to children’s stories written by children themselves? That was one of my favorite parts of my childhood. I know, it’s not a single favourite storybook or anything but a collection of thousands of stories that I used to read every Sunday. I would devour ALL the stories in one day and then I would wait for the next week for another issue of Akhbar e Jahan. That was my childhood.

4. If you could only wear one type of shoes for the rest of your life, what would they be?

Flat pumps or sneakers!

I have these flat pumps that I bought almost two years ago and I can’t tell you how much I adore them. They’re like the only shoes I ever wear and I don’t think I’m ever going to get tired of them. They’re simple and not fancy but they still look like I bought them yesterday!

5. What motivates you to write/blog?

I don’t really know. Sometimes an idea or even words stuck me and I start writing. No one can force me to write. If I start writing, I don’t stop. For example, this is the 8th post I’m writing in a row! But, I don’t even share my words on Social Media. I’m not talking about posts, I’m talking about words I write when I’m feeling a certain emotion. I feel like this answer is really confusing..

6. Are you a morning or an afternoon/evening person?

As much as I would love to be a morning person, I’m not. I’m nocturnal. I can’t sleep at night most of the time. When I finally sleep, I wake up next afternoon. So, I’m an afternoon person.

Ambreen’s Questions:

7. If you could bring one change in the world, what would it be? And why?

I would either eradicate illiteracy or poverty from the world. I believe that if people are educated then they know how to make the right decisions. If there’s no poverty, people wouldn’t die because of hunger and they wouldn’t murder people for money. And they would receive the education because money won’t be holding them back.

I’m stuck between the two.

8. Favorite childhood cartoons?

PowerPuff Girls, Dexter, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Tom and Jerry and Scobby Doo etc. I remember I used to wake up early in the morning and watch Dragon Tales and Baby Loony Tunes on Cartoon Network.  I still watch these cartoons sometimes 😀

9. Your favorite poem?

I’m not really into poems but we had this poem in our English textbook and it’s a really famous one by Robert Frost so you might know it. My most favorite verse was this one:

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

I also love Allama Iqbal’s poetry because you can’t help but fall in love with the way he writes. His poems are uplifting, inspiring, and encourage you to become something and to do something with your life.

10. What does writing mean to you?

Writing is a way for me to express myself in words. It’s a way for me to free my mind and it soothes my soul. I write a lot, however, I don’t share my writings on the internet as mentioned above.

11. What was your answer to “what do you want to become when you grow up?” as a child and are you still following that dream?

My answer used to change a lot. Sometimes, it was to become a teacher (we’ve all been here) and sometimes I wanted to become an Astronaut (I was obsessed with galaxies when I was a kid. I still am!). There were times when my answer would be,”wife” so, I wouldn’t have to study.

Now, all I wanna do is get a medical degree and choose a medical field, build a stable career for myself and become an independent woman.


My Nominations:

  1. A Forest of Books and Memories
  2. The Jouska Blog
  3. The Realm of the Chaos Fairy
  4. Hanging With Amanda
  5. My Book File
  6. Bookshelves & Biros
  7. Inked Brownies
  8. Little Frog Scribbles
  9. Book Ninja
  10. Blogs By Amna
  11. Nefarious Reader

My Questions:

  1. What was the last picture you took with your phone?.
  2. Who was your first follower?
  3. If you could be any age for a week, which age would it be?
  4. Favourite word? Least favourite word?
  5. Share something funny that happened to you recently.
  6. What made you start blogging?
  7. If you won the lottery, what would you do?
  8. Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?
  9. What does your perfect day look like?
  10. If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to?
  11. Your pet peeves?

I hope you enjoy answering my questions. 

Thanks again Rimsha and Ambreen for nominating me 🙂


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

16 thoughts on “The Liebster Award #3

  1. I love your answers for this !!
    I think that if you eradicate Poverty , Illiteracy will follow because people who don’t get an education are the ones in pressing need of money to survive, so they go straight to work skipping their studies. So, if they can live comfortably, they can study !
    Oh! And when I saw you wanted to get a degree in the medical field I squealed a bit *no shame* because I’m a medstudent and you are the first person I come across in this community who follows the same path as me, yay us haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right. But, both are co-related. Eradicating illiteracy would eradicate the narrow and judgemental minds. Minds that are actually a threat.
      You too? *squeals*
      I know, right? Most of the readers either want to become an author or someone in publishing but I’m more like a (proud) science nerd. ^-^

      Like

  2. Everyone has a story. We all are different but somewhat similar to each other in one way or another.. That’s so true! 🙂 No matter which country or religion, deep down, we’re all the same.

    Comfortable shoes, any day *high fives*

    The afternoons are so underrated. They’re my favourite time of the day as well. Because that’s when shit gets done (or doesn’t, depending on your lazy factor xD)

    I think getting rid of Poverty will get rid of illiteracy as well in the long run. Most illiterates are that way because of the lack of money :(.

    Also, you go girl! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lPQZni7I18 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Seeing your comment always makes me smile. 💖
      I know, right? Afternoons are probably the best time of the day. You can either be lazy or “get shit done” (depends on you, of course) 😂
      Yes! Poverty should be eliminated! Tbh, many literate people from even rich families are illiterate or not educated. Education depends on a lot of factors.
      Hahahaha 😂😂 Thaanks 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

