TTT| Top Five Favorite Tv Shows of All Time

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Five Favorite Tv Shows of All Time

1. Friends

No one can tell me that this show isn’t the BEST. SHOW. EVER! This show is funny with hilarious characters, wonderful friendships, and romances! I love Joey and Chandler’s friendship and Monica and Chandler’s romance. And Mike embracing Phoebe’s weirdness is #goals!

Image result for friends

2. Dastaan

This is a Pakistani show and it’s like a historical show. It’s set during the period when Pakistan was a part of the subcontinent and it’s mainly about a girl named Bano and everything that she goes through during the time of independence and after that. It’s based on an Urdu Novel; Bano. The cast comprises of Sanam Baloch whose acting was so phenomenal in this show that you will get goosebumps while watching it.

Image result for dastaan

3. Teen Wolf

Teen Wolf is the first show I binge-watched. And it’s all because of Dylan O’Brien. I watched The Maze Runner and fell so much in love with Dylan O’Brien that I binge-watched four seasons in a month. And it was the first time I binge-watched a tv show! The 5th season sucked and the 6th one – which is going to be the final season – looks pretty good! I really wish it’s as good as it looks in the trailer.

Image result for teen wolf

4. Zindagi Gulzar Hai

Zindagi Gulzar Hai is another Pakistani tv show and this one was aweeesome! It’s about the struggles of a girl – Kashaf – whose father left her mother because he wanted a son (*rolls eyes*) so Kashaf and her sister are now trying to make their life better by studying harder. She’s a little bitter but that’s because of how life has treated her. Wouldn’t you be angry if your father left your mother because she didn’t give him a son?

This drama  is one of the best Pakistani drama (along with Dastaan) of all time. It has such a great story and actors. Gender discrimination still exists in our society and I love how they portrayed that in the tv show.

a

5. American Horror Story

I have watched the first 3 seasons and they were really.. creepy? I haven’t watched the 4th and 5th season and I don’t know when I’ll watch it but I loved the first season. Mainly because of Tate 😀
Image result for american horror story


Share your favourite tv shows with me!


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

6 thoughts on “TTT| Top Five Favorite Tv Shows of All Time

  1. Sultana friends?? 😀 Tate…yeah, *swoons*. I would strongly discourage you from watching the 5th season of AHS, though. I barely managed to get through the first episode and I’m not that young and tender anymore :’). Graphic sex and a VERY disturbing violent sex scene involving The New Girl’s Schmidt. Just…gross.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh. Sounds gross and creepy. Nah Nah, I’m definitely not gonna watch it after your comment. I stopped watching after the third season. Too many inappropriate scenes for a sixteen years old girl to handle (I was 16 when I watched it).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

