All the Series Ever (Read, Reading, To Be Read)

Fernanda @ Mystery Date With a Book  tagged me in this newly invented tag which is now my favourite one! Because we’re discussing series here.

The rules are pretty simple. All you have to do is write the names of the series you have read, are reading or are planning to read, in this post. And then at the end of this post, you have to tag some more bookish people! 

Let me confess something: I’m a really bad reader when it comes to series. I haven’t read a lot of series and there are so many series that I’m still reading and not finishing them. So, let me share with you some of the series I have read.

WDF_read1778304

The series I have read and finished are:

Divergent series by Veronica Roth

This series is the first book series I ever read. I loved it the first time I read it but my feelings have changed since and I don’t like it anymore.

Image result for divergent series

Delirium series by Lauren Oliver

I honestly have no idea how I finished this series. I hated the second book and loved Julian. The idea of love-is-a-deadly-disease was outstanding but I didn’t like how the author put the idea into the story.

Spoiler: The last book ended on a cliffhanger.

Image result for delirium  series

Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins

It’s funny because I didn’t like the first book a lot and hated the last one (it was so cheeeessssyyy) and loved the second one. In fact, Lola and the Boy Next Door is one of my favourite books of all time!

Image result for Anna and the French Kiss series

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series by Jenny Han

I know that the there’s going to be a third book in the series but I read the series long before the news was announced so I’m considering this one as the series I have finished.

Image result for to all the boys i loved before seriesImage result for to all the boys i loved before series

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

I finished reading this one in January. Yaaay!!

Image result for harry potter series

WDF_read1ing778304

There are lots of series that I’m reading at the moment but I’m only going to discuss some of them.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

I’m eager to read the last book but I don’t wanna finish this series. Honestly, Percy Jackson and the Olympian series is one of the best things that has ever happened to me.

Image result for percy jackson series

The Selection series by Kiera Cass

This series is my guilty pleasure. I hate the main characters and most of the things in the books but I read the books anyway. I have yet to read The Crown and I have no idea why I’m not picking it up.

Image result for the selection series

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

I have read the first two books and I’ll read the third book soon. I want to read the others too before someone (extremely evil) spoils the books for me.

Image result for throne of glass series

The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer

I adored the first book. This series is a blend of sci-fi and fairytale and since I love both of them, it’s not a surprise that I ended up loving this one too!

Image result for lunar chronicles series

WDF_read1ineg778304

There are gazillions of series that are on my TBR. I can’t name all of the obviously. But, I’m going to discuss the ones that I want to read as soon as I’m done with the ones I’m already reading.

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

I have read the first book (and loved it) but as this series is not in my priority-series list right now that’s why it’s on my tbr.

Image result for vampire academy series

Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

Image result for shatter me series

A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas

This series is all over Instagram and Blogosphere. No wonder why I want to read it!

Image result for a court of thorns and roses series

The School for Good and Evil series by Soman Chainani

A series about School? Yup. Definitely gonna read it.

Image result for the school for good and evil series


I Tag:


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

 

16 thoughts on “All the Series Ever (Read, Reading, To Be Read)

    1. Divergent was the first series I ever read and I loved it at that time because it was my first dystopian book. But, I read more (and better) series as the time passed and my “love” for Divergent decreased. I actually disliked Tris from the beginning but had a massive crush on Tobias. 😀
      Is it your favourite? I’m sorry if I offended you.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m terrible at reading series too! Mostly because I hate waiting for the next book to be released. So I end up just stopping half way through the series and never finishing even if I really enjoyed the first couple books 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello there !
    I’ve been stalking eheem… I mean checking on some of the blogs doing this tag and I am SO glad that you like it this much, I never thought the idea would interest anyone hah!
    ACOTAR is on my TBR too and I actually have the first book I just need to pick it up and the School of Good and Evil is too but I don’t know when I’ll get to it because I have so many books I want to read before it!
    It’s a great list of books you have compiled 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Interesting? I love you for creating this tag! 😀 It was so much fun. But, honestly, I didn’t write all the series in my to be read and reading categories because there are plenty of series in those two categories:D
      I have both ACOTAR and ACOMAF but I’m just procrastinating. 😀
      We should make a fort with all the unread books on our shelves 😀
      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aaah 😍😍 hahaha
        I didn’t either, it’s A LOT. Though my currently reading is pretty small because I don’t pick up a new series until I finish one of the 3 or 4 I’m currently reading, unless it’s an ongoing series.
        Yes we really should 😂
        You’re welcome !

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

