Book Haul || August 2016

Before I get to the Book Haul part, let me share the worst incident that happened to me while writing the post. So, I kind of messed up while writing the post (It was 2:00 am in the morning and I was sleep-writing it) The mess was so huge that I had to delete that one and make a new post but then I almost messed this one up as well. You know the kind of mess you make when you try to move a picture but the whole text and the whole universe shifts?? Because, yeah, that one. But, the good part is that everything okay now.

I bought/received 11 books in August which is pretty cool since I hadn’t bought any book for more than a month. This book buying was like my treat/reward for being patient and controlling the temptation to buy books. Lots and lots of books.

The Books I Bought This Month are:

I’m so happy that I finally got the copy of Jane Eyre because I’ve been looking for this book everywhere! 

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4)The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)Jane EyreWuthering HeightsThe Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

1. The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4) by Rick Riordan

2. The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)  by Rick Riordan

3. Jane Eyre  by Charlotte Brontë

4. Wuthering Heights  by Emily Brontë

5. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn  by Mark Twain


Books I Received From Publishers:

*The books were sent to me by Impress Books and UsBorne books. 

He's GoneAm I Normal Yet? (The Spinster Club, #1)How Hard Can Love Be? (The Spinster Club, #2)What's a Girl Gotta Do? (The Spinster Club, #3)Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy, #1)

1. He’s Gone  by Alex Clare

2. Am I Normal Yet? (The Spinster Club, #1)  by Holly Bourne

4. What’s a Girl Gotta Do? (The Spinster Club, #3)  by Holly Bourne

3. How Hard Can Love Be? (The Spinster Club, #2)  by Holly Bourne

5. Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy, #1)  by L.A. Weatherly


Book My Friend Gifted Me:

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods, #5.5)

6. Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods, #5.5)  by Melissa de la Cruz

This is actually the second time any “friend” gifted me a book which is great but sad at the same time. Like, all of them knows I LOVE books but no one buys me any *cries*


This was my August Book Haul.

How many books did you buy in August?


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

7 thoughts on “Book Haul || August 2016

  1. Nomnom @ all the books! God, I know exactly what you mean with the last part…no one ever buys me any books -_-. I’m so easy to please when it comes to gifts (yah, books please) yet no one can ever be arsed by it. “Here are some flowers….” *throws flowers on the ground and stamps on them in a dramatic gesture*. I want books, damnit! Erm, yeah, so *low fives*.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

