T5W | Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is: Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Believe me, they are more than 5.

1. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

The 5th book in the series is releasing next month and I haven’t even read the third book yet. I started it but didn’t feel like reading it so I abandoned it temporarily. So, I want to read the 3rd, 4th, and 5th book before the end of the year because I don’t want another pile to add on my “yet-to-finish-series” list. I already have 9 series in this list.

2. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

I finished reading Percy Jackson and The Battle of Labyrinth two days ago and I’m still working on its review. I need a little time to digest everything that happened in the book that’s why I won’t be reading the last book right now. BUT, I’ll be definitely reading it next month or so.

3.The Crown (The Selection #5) by Kiera Cass

The Crown (The Selection, #5)

I don’t know why I’m not reading this book. I have both the paperback and the hardcopy but I keep on “not-reading” the book. I read 100 pages and then stopped. It’s not like this series is my most favorite series and now I’m in a denial that it has ended. I’m honestly really bad at finishing the series. BUT I WANT TO KNOW THE END! *whispers* before someone spoils it for me.

4. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Jane Eyre

I have been looking for this book everywhere. I have read great things about the book. I couldn’t find a good copy, however, I bought this one a few weeks ago and I’m thrilled to read it!

5. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)

I would love to read all the books in the series before the end of the year but I don’t see it happening so I’ll just read this one.


What are the Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year?

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

31 thoughts on “T5W | Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

  1. Great list! I’d like to read Scarlet and Empire of Storms by the end of the year too. And I know the feeling of wanting to finish off series… having too many series on the go at once makes me feel stretched too thin somehow.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to read Jane Eyre too! But I’m not sure when I’ll have the time 🙈 I was looking at my schedule (school and work) for the rest of the year and I have so many tests, midterms, assignments/projects that I’m not sure if I’ll even get to read 😫 But you NEED to finish PJO!! The Last Olympian is so epic! TBOTL is probably my second favourite!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know what? Same! I have so many assignments and homeworks and exams I don’t know if I’ll be able to make time for that. But, I’m definitely gonna read The Last Olympian! Percy Jackson is sooooo gooood!! 😄 Oh, I know you love it. I read your tweets. 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

