Something About Me!

Let me tell you something:

My Immune System sucks. 

Whenever the weather changes. Even the slightest, I get sick. Extremely sick.

It starts with a toothache and then the next day, I wake up with the flu, sore throat, coughing, and even temperature. It happens so often now that I don’t even go to the doctor anymore. It’s like a part of my personality now.

I eat something bad, I get food poisoning.

Weather changes, I get sick.

Didn’t drink enough water today? Well, get ready to bear an extreme abdomen pain tomorrow.

And it’s so bad with me. It lasts for like a week. My voice becomes husky and manly and then there’s no sound at all like somehow my vocal cords have vanished, and after a few days, it comes back like nothing happened.

But, there’s nothing to worry about it. It’s a simple flu that happens thrice a year. I have been drinking a LOT of tea because hot liquids are great for a sore throat and I’m also making that 5 minutes soup for my throat. I’m not even going to School tomorrow because of it.

I woke up at 6:00 am because of this and have been searching the internet for home remedies since. Do you know any? That are extremely easy for a lazy person like me. My mum and sisters are helping a lot but I want to get better as soon as possible.

Oh, and Happy Independence Day to my Pakistani friends 🙂 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Something About Me!

  1. I feel you, my immune system is pretty terrible, too. I have seasonal allergies that often turn into severe colds. I get sick so easily it’s sad. I’m sick right now, and all I did was shower an hour later than I usually do at night. My body is just so sensitive! Glad to know there’s someone else out there who gets my struggles, haha! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hnnng this sounds bad. bae I hope you feel well soon. Have you tried taking some multivitamins. they boost your immune system 100%. Have freshly squeezed green orange/lime/lemon juices everyday. ordinary boxed ones will do if you cant get any. Anything citrusy will help. I too am so terribly sensitive to climate changes. i’d get a runny nose before i can say timbuktoo. I always go for a green orange juice asap! works wonders.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Damn, I know exactly what that’s like. I’m super sensitive like that as well. Throat infections non-stop and shizzle. I don’t have any tips that will work now apart from the obvious ones, but I’ve got a great one for ya for next time this happens. As soon as you feel something coming on, like even the slightest little itch in your throat, you go full on on zinc tablets. If you don’t feel it coming on but there’s a change in the weather or some exciting days where you’re out of your usual routine, the same thing. ZINC. Scientifically proven that if you take 100mg a day during those times, it will either prevent you from getting sick OR make it way less horrible and less long. Just don’t take it every day, because it’s technically poisonous xD.

    As for the first aid throat and mucus relief, I throw dried marigold flower petals in my tea. Together with honey, it helps to take the edge off. But mark my words, zinc is your solution. I wish I had known about it way sooner as I know only get sick once a year instead of 3-4 times as well.

    Hope you feel better soon! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

