July 2016 Book Haul

So, I didn’t buy any book this month because I have been trying to control my book buying addiction which always leaves me broke every month. But, I’m going to buy some books in August especially the fourth and fifth book in Percy Jackson series because I deserve some book buying now, right? I mean, I resisted a lot in July.

However, I received two books and they are:

The Crown (The Selection, #5)

I already own a paperback copy of The Crown but this one is Hardback and it’s freakin signed! And the best part is that it comes with an extremely pretty poster. The poster has the cover of The Crown on one side and the cover of The Heir on the other. Isn’t it perfect?

2016-07-19 10.42.52 2.jpg

I tried sticking it on my wall but my wall looked too ugly for this pretty poster.

Because I Love You

I came across this book on Goodreads and it has been on my tbr ever since. The main reason why I this book attracted me was the book cover. I fell in love with it. So I followed the publisher on Instagram and they were doing the giveaway of this book! I won, obviously and so happy that I did. It’s so pretty! *-* I’m sorry but pretty books are my real weakness. 😀

2016-07-24 12.27.22 2.jpg


 This was my Book Haul. I’m really happy that I didn’t buy any book this month and followed my self-imposed book buying ban. Yay!

So, how many books did you buy this month?


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

17 thoughts on “July 2016 Book Haul

  1. Signed books are treasures and the Selection series have pretty covers but I’m not sure of the content. I recently started the first book, because of my read along, i review it chapter by chapter. America annoys me greatly! If you have time, I’d love to hear your thoughts of my review on the first chapter. I like when people who have read it, tell me what they think of my comments.
    Ohh and I love your photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

