Pottermore Sorting Quiz

I took the Pottermore Hogwarts Quiz a few months ago when it was released and my result was Gryffindor. And I wanted to be a Ravenclaw. I think I am a Ravenclaw. So me being me took the quiz again and my result was Gryffindor again!

I’m still confused because I want to be a Ravenclaw but I’m a Gryffindor according to Pottermore and the other thousands of quizzes I took on the internet. I shouldn’t ramble about it now because I know I’ll probably never stop.

As you might know that another sorting quiz was released a few days ago. This one is for the Ilvermorny – North American School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. So, I took this one when it was released and my house is

*drum rolls*

Wampus

Named by Webster Boot after his favourite magical beast, the Wampus; a magical panther-like creature that was fast, strong and almost impossible to kill. Wampus house is sometimes considered to represent the body of a witch or wizard. It is also said that Wampus favours warriors.

I like it. I mean, it sounds REALLY good. It’s kind of like a blend of GryffindorΒ and Slytherin because warriors.Β Though I’m pretty sure I’d be an internet warrior because of the lazy cow I am.

wars

Have you taken the sorting quiz yet?

19 thoughts on “Pottermore Sorting Quiz

  1. I haven’t taken the Pottermore quiz JUST yet because I figure I should read the whole series before I do (I have only read the first one and it was so good! *hides*) but this is so amusing to read! Haha I’ll be your lazy cow friend and we’ll warrior through the Internet together until I find out my true identity (which hopefully must be by your side). LOVE this post! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t feel bad. I read the books first time last year xD Ayeee Lazy cow friends lying on their beds and fighting with the world on the internet. We’re role models for the lazy people in the world. xD
      I hope you get sorted in the same house. And thank you!
      What is your Hogwarts house tho?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aha I’ll definitely be picking it up soon! I know SO MANY spoilers because YOU JUST CAN’T AVOID THEM ON THIS INTERNET but I know I’m going to love the books! HAHA definitely! And i have the perfect partner to do it with πŸ˜‰ I don’t know! Haha I can’t choose XD I’m leaning on Hufflepuff at the moment but I’m very moveable at the moment πŸ˜›

        Like

  2. I originally got sorted into Gryffindor but I retook it and now I am in Hufflepuff which I am totally cool with! Hufflepuffs are fricking awesome! I am also a Thunderbird, so there’s that. Really cool post! I’ll have to do something like this soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so weirdly nervous about the Ilvermoney sorting. I haven’t even gone to the website. I want to know, but o don’t even know why I keep have internal mini freak outs over it. I’m a proud Ravenclaw, and I’ve taken the quiz twice, and I need to just get over it and take the Ilvermoney quiz. I wanna know.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. In the first Pottermore quiz I was a Hufflepuff but when the new quiz came out I was a Griffyndor πŸ™ˆ It is exciting that I’m in the same house as Harry but then again I know for sure I’m not THAT brave that I would fight in a war and be all heroic πŸ™ˆ I didn’t know we could take the quiz again 😱😱 will be doing it the next time I visit Pottermore.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s true! When important issues need to be talked about, I’m so there hahaha. Well there are all kinds of ways to be warriors. Apparently Pottermore knows something we don’t? πŸ˜‰

        Like

  5. Not to brag or anything, but I just recently took the Pottermore quiz and I’M IN RAVENCLAW!!! Which makes me really happy, because that’s what I wanted to be . . . and all of the other quizzes I was taking said I would be in Hufflepuff. (Not the worst thing in the world, but it wasn’t what I wanted. XP )

    Also, I’m a Thunderbird! πŸ˜€ Favors adventurers . . . XD

    Like

  6. I always wanted to be a Gryffindor when I was younger (and sometimes I still do because it would mean I’d be in the same house as Harry), but I’m definitely more of a Ravenclaw. Sometimes I feel more like a Hufflepuff though. I got sorted into Pukwudgie and I think it’s a good mix between Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

