June Wrap Up!

June wasn’t a good reading month for me. I tried to focus more on Ramadan but I also picked up a book once in a while. I was also binge watching How I Met Your Mother and that’s why I couldn’t read or blog. Anyway, I read a total of 3 books this month. I have also altered my Reading Challenge (in case, you don’t know) because of College and so, I’ll be reading 40 books this year. If somehow, I catch up with all the books and reading, I’ll change it back to 60.
Before I tell you about the books I read, I also want to share something.
Ramadan has been a really good month but laziness has overcome me. I feel like sleeping the whole day and if I’m not sleeping, I’m watching some tv show or surfing the Instagram. Because of that, I haven’t been able to update my blog or even my Instagram account. I want to blog but I don’t feel like writing anything. I did write a few posts but they weren’t book-related they were rather personal (my rants) so I didn’t feel like posting them. I think or to quote my Instagram friends “It’s because of Ramadan routine” It’s also because of how I finished 9 seasons of How I Met Your Mother in less than a month. I was binge watching this show and couldn’t blog because of it. Anyway, I wrote some posts today and I will be posting them soon so stay tuned for that!

Now,
The books I read are:
(Click on the titles. It will redirect you to my review)

1. Undecided by Julianna Keyes
2. invisible-i-am by Gregg Davis by Harriet Showman
3. The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

Needless to say, The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett was my most favourite read of the month. I also loved Undecided but invisible-i-am was such a bummer. It was my most disappointed read of this year so far.
The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett also gave me a really bad  book hangover and because of that, I wasn’t able to pick up any book. I tried to read The Crown by Kiera Cass (Kile *-*) but couldn’t because of the slump. And since then, I haven’t read anything at all. I’m hoping to start The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury soon because it’s Aladin’s retelling and who doesn’t love a good retelling? But if you have read it already, let me know what you think about it.

And how many books did you manage to read in the month of June?

5 thoughts on “June Wrap Up!

  1. Wow, that’s a lot of HIMYM! o_O Sometimes you need the break, though. I managed to finish six books in June, but it was also a month of starting far too many – I think I have *eight* on the go at the moment, eeep! Hope you have a better July for reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s too much, really! But I have NetGalley ARCs I need to read/review, and two from the library, so the books I was already reading got put down for a spell. And a couple are non-fic, which don’t really count. As long as they’re different genres I tend to not get too confused 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

