ARC Review: Undecided by Julianna Keyes

Undecided

Title: Undecided

Author: Julianna Keyes

Publication Date: April 4th, 2016

Format: .mobi (ARC)

Genres & Themes: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary Romance, College.

Blurb: 

Nora Kincaid has one goal for her second year of college: be invisible. Last year’s all-party-no-study strategy resulted in three failed classes and two criminal charges, and if she messes up again she’ll lose her scholarship. But there’s one problem with her plan for invisibility, and his name is Crosbie Lucas: infamous party king, general hellraiser…and her new roommate’s best friend.

Crosbie’s reckless reputation and well-known sexcapades aren’t part of Nora’s studious new strategy, but as she’s quickly learning, her new plan is also really boring. When Crosbie’s unexpected gestures of friendship pull her head out of her books long enough to see past his cocky veneer, she’s surprised to find a flawed and funny guy beneath it all. The muscles don’t hurt, either.

But as Nora starts to fall for Crosbie, the weight of one of last year’s bad decisions grows even heavier. Because three failing grades and two misdemeanors are nothing compared to the one big secret she’s hiding…

Ratings:

black_star_u2605_icon_256x256 (2)black_star_u2605_icon_256x256 (2)black_star_u2605_icon_256x256 (2)black_star_u2605_icon_256x256 (2)step0001

 

Review:

I received this E-ARC via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

You know when you expect to not like a book so much but you end up loving it? Because that’s what happened here.

I first saw this book at Catia @ The Girl Who Reads Too Much and I was instantly interested but I was scared that there was going to be a love triangle (the cover *coughs*) and I HATE love triangles, but Catia wrote in her review that there wasn’t any love triangle. She was right. There wasn’t.

I don’t really what else to say because this is the kinda book that I just want you to read and I am out of my words right now so just

movie sandra bullock throw the heat girlpower

But I’m going to try and write a few more paragraphs.

I really enjoyed this book. The book was from the POV of Nora the main character. Sometimes her POC was hilarious and witty, and sometimes I wanted to throw her off a cliff. Yup. Why? She cried a lot. Like more than an average person cries.

So Nora was a really boring girl in High Scool but In college, she wanted to turn her reputation around. That, well, ended really bad and she almost lost her scholarship so this year she has made a promise to herself that she will be like the “Nora Bora” she was in High School and will work hard to maintain her college and stay out of all these parties.

She moves in with a guy whose best friend is the most notorious guy on campus for him being a party animal. But when Nora gets to know the best friend – Crosbie – she starts to realize there’s something more than the party stuff but one of her last year’s mistake is still going to haunt her.

The hero – Crosbie Lucas – is so cute and unique! He’s the kind of guy who is misjudged  as the guy who is a party animal and has no feelings. But once you get to know him, there’s more to him than that.

The writing is fantastic. I was really absorbed in the novel. I was up whole night reading it and then I read it the next day. So, of course, I recommend you this especially if you’re looking for a cheesy contemporary romance.

About the Author: 

Julianna Keyes is a Canadian writer who has lived on both coasts and several places in between. She’s been skydiving, bungee jumping and white water rafting, but nothing thrills – or terrifies – her as much as the blank page. She loves Chinese food, foreign languages, baseball, and television, not necessarily in that order, and will go to her grave swearing that ‘ain’t’ is not a word. She has volunteered in Zambia, taught English in China, and dreams of seeing pink dolphins in the Amazon. It’ll happen.

8 thoughts on “ARC Review: Undecided by Julianna Keyes

  1. Nice! Can you, by any chance, provide me with time? I’ll pay 2 cents per added minute xD like make a week last 9 days? The added to are only to be used for reading or otherwise for any social activities? Why are there so many books that I want to read these days?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol I wish I could provide me with more time. xD I wish there were like 10 days in a week. 4 weekdays only xD
      Exactly!! There are so many books that I haven’t read well. I feel so bad for myself sometimes xD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so happy that you loved this book :D. I felt the exact same way as you. Crosbie was great and I loved his relationship with Nora. This book was really good. I couldn’t stop reading it when I started it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

