T5W| Favorite Character Names

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is Favorite Character Names

I have more than 5, but because it’s “Top 5 Wednesday” I’m only going to post 5, obviously.

1. Aysel from My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga 

Aysel is a Turkish name and its pronunciation is Uh-zel. And yeah, I’m probably going to name my daughter Aysel.

poilyjuhtgf

2. Chaol Westfall from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I HAVE DEEP CONNECTION WITH THIS NAME OKAY?

I was going to chose Celaena first but Chaol is the name I can’t get out of my head.

3. Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling

I love Luna and her name! She is such a strong character and an inspiration! I LOVE how kind she was with everyone.

4. Annabeth from Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

I love Annabeth.She’s bossy and sarcastic sometimes. And her name suits her so much!

5. Liesel from The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Book Thief is one of my most favourite books of all time and that’s why I love Liesel. I love her character, her name and everything about her. And I’m also going to buddy read – reread, in my case – this book soon with some of my friends so if you want to take part let me know ^-^


What are you favourite character names? And why?

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

25 thoughts on “T5W| Favorite Character Names

  1. The fact you put Liesal in yours and I didn’t even think to include her has annoyed my very much so. I have not read the book, however it’s one of my favourite films and I’m always ranting to my mum about how much I love it and the characters and her name is just so unusal to me, kudos to you.

    I also included Harry potter characters in mine 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha 😀 I didn’t watch the movie because I jut loved the book so much I wanted to keep it the way I imagined it to be. Also the movies has not included many scenes obviously!
      I’m definitely going to check it out. 🙂

      Like

  2. Agree with Chaol! I have him on my list, too. His character is just so amazing to me and that’s why the name sticks. Really love Luna’s name, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG ! Absolutely love the name Aysel ! It is so damn pretty. But I have to say that I don’t like Chaol because I can’t pronounce it. Is it Chaaool or what ? In my mind I kept reading it Shawl in a French accent. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

