Ramadan Mubarak!

Ramadan Mubarak to all my dear friends! ❤ 🙂

light, Ramadan, and lantern image

Ramadan (Arabic: رمضان) or Ramadhan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar, and the month in which the Quran was revealed.

Fasting during the month of Ramadan is one of the Five Pillars of Islam. The month is spent by Muslims fasting during the daylight hours from dawn to sunset. According to Islam, the Quran was sent down to the lowest heaven during this month, thus being prepared for gradual revelation by Jibreel (Gabriel) to the Islamic prophet Muhammad. Therefore, Muhammad told his followers that the gates of Heaven would be open for the entire month and the gates of Hell (Jahannam) would be closed. The first day of the next month, Shawwal, is spent in celebration and is observed as the “Festival of Breaking Fast” or Eid al-Fitr .

via wikipedia

 

I’m so excited because Ramadan is my most favourite month of the year. It’s filled with blessings and peace! During Ramadan, we (Muslims) fast, give charity, donate, read Quran as much as we can, pray and try to do as many good deeds as we can and also prevent ourselves from engaging in anything which is harmful to our body and soul. ❤

And after Ramadan, we celebrate “Eid-ul-Fitr” to mark the end of the entire month of Ramadan. During Eid, families and friends get together and celebrate.

Image by Angel Blossom

I’m really excited to pray and eat all the yummy dishes my mother makes during Ramadan xD I don’t know if I’m going to be this active because College has also started. But, I’m  going to read this Urdu book called Jannat Kay Pattay (Jannah’s Leaves/ Leaves of Paradise) during Ramadan because it’s about a journey of a girl towards Islam and all of my friends love it and have been recommending it since last year but I thought that Ramadan would be a perfect time to read this book.

Also my favourite part; Mehandi (Henna) *inserts heart eyes emoji* I have saved so many designs *squeals*

So again Happy Ramadan to all! I hope you all have the best Ramadan. ❤

If you’re not a Muslim then I’d encourage you to read this article It’s really good and gives you more information about Ramadan.

light, lantern, and lamp image

 

29 thoughts on “Ramadan Mubarak!

  1. Ramadan Mubarak!
    My best friend celebrates ramdan. Once I visited her during this time and her mom had made food as part of it . Oh My God! It was so good!!! I was so jealous! You get to eat food like that everyday for a month! Yes, you don’t eat anything during the day, but still!!

    Like

    1. Exactly! I just froze some fries and samosay waghera and I can feel the water in my mouth coming. xD
      There are so many dishes in Ramadan that I get confused 😀 I hope you get to visit her during Ramadan so you can again enjoy all those delicious dishes.
      Yup but it’s worth the wait. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ramadan Mubarak!!! We’re cutting back on eating fried food this year, so unfortunately no samosas every night 😦 I could literally just live off of my mom’s samosas! Hope you have a good month!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. For the Sake of God

    A person who fasts during the month of Ramadan is, by way of fasting, making a declaration that ‘O God, my Lord, for Your sake I will save myself from all distractions, even if it involves abstaining from food and water.’ Why does one save oneself from distractions during the month of Ramadan? It is so that one can read the Book of God, ponder over its messages and discover its deeper meaning through reflection.  

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

