May Book Haul

Hey, readers!

It’s me again!

Today, I’m going to talk about my May Book Haul which isn’t so interesting since I only bought like three books this month but I was broke. And I had been shopping a lot for Eid and my sister’s Nikah that I didn’t have time to buy lots of books.

Anyway, I bought three books and the fourth one *just placed the order* is on its way so it wouldn’t be included in the May book haul, obviously.

Processed with VSCO
May 2016 Book Haul @abibliophilesobsession

 

The books I bought are:

1. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

So, this pretty book was on sale on this site Liberty Books and I had to buy it. Why? Because it has such a beautiful cover!

Magonia (Magonia, #1)

2. The Crown by Kiera Cass

I have won a signed hardback of this book in a giveaway *squeals* but I already ordered a copy of it. So now I have two copies of this book! I think I’ll be doing a giveaway soon. ^-^

The Crown (The Selection, #5)

3. Harry Potter: A Pop-Up Book: Based on the Film Phenomenon by Andrew Williamson

This pop-up is so freakin’ pretty I can’t even!! No kidding it’s the best book I have. I squealed and fangirled so much when I received it. The cover was a little damage and there wasn’t the poster and the howler which was supposed to be in it but I bought it for like $4 and really cheap, I know. So much happiness in only $4 *cries tears of joy* I honestly cannot wait to share the pictures of this book with y’all.

So this was my May Book Haul. I didn’t buy lots of books but I’m seriously out of money right now. #brokelife As soon as I get money, I’ll buy all the books that are on my to-buy list xD

 How many books did you buy in May? 

 

 

13 thoughts on “May Book Haul

  1. Didn’t buy any book in May 😦 no money to spare (being an adult is annoying) but I did manage to borrow quite a few from my public library, which is the next best thing I think 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I got Burial Rites by Hanna Kent (audiobook); The last boyfriend by Nora Roberts; Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult; The perfect hope by Nora Roberts; and whiskey beach by Nora Roberts 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

