One Lovely Blog Award

I was nominated for this award by Books and A Cup of Coffee. Thank you so much for the nomination! Check out her blog, people.

Rules

  • Each nominee must THANK the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.
  • They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image
  • Must add 7 facts about them.
  • Then nominate 15 people!

7 Facts About Me

1. I’m REALLY possessive about my books. I can’t give them to someone who is careless. The only person who is allowed to borrow my books is my best friend.

2. I wear Hijab so there is this girl in my class who – last year – thought that the reason why I wore it was because I was bold (not kidding) She once saw me combing my hair and that’s when she actually believed me. :/

3.Β Whenever I get angry, I write. Or I feel an emotion deeply, I write. It’s how I get things out of my system and it really works! I feel better when I write. I’ve been writing like this for six years.

4. I don’t like Coke. I know everyone loves it but I don’t. I feel like I’m drinking acid.

5. I have a Bookstagram – an Instagram account dedicated to books. You can check it out here.Β To be very honest, it’s really hard to keep a blog, bookstagram and read books but I do it anyway because I love all of them. I love taking bookish pictures and blogging about books. Warning: I don’t have really pretty pictures xD

6. I have many favourite books including Harry Potter series, The Book Thief, Before I Fall, The Ugly Stepsister, My Heart and the Other Black Holes and Everything, Everything, Throne of Glass (the newest addition!)

7. I’ve been binge watching Friends and I’m on the last season and I honestly have no idea what I would do with my life after I’m done with this show!

Nominations:

I would love to nominate everyone but that would literally take a lot of time so I’m going to nominate some of you. If you want to do this tag/award, then you’re also nominated. πŸ™‚


Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

40 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations on your award! I enjoyed reading your facts, I can relate on the writing because I also do that especially when I’m super upsetβ€” I tend to write sad poems. And I also don’t let others touch my books because I don’t trust people handling them. Haha. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Louise! πŸ™‚
      I would love to read your poems but they must be really personal.
      Right?? I get scared and awkward whenever someone asks to borrow my book. I don’t know how to refuse politely so I change the subject. People who aren’t really a reader don’t treat the books like we do!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha welcome. I’m still working up the courage to share my poems to others. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I know, it’s so hard because I don’t want to be mean or anything it is just my books are my babies and they might get hurt. πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so possessive about my books too, but I let people borrow them anyway. To this date, some of those books haven’t been returned and it always pains me 😦 MY BOOKS!
    When I’m angry, I write too! It’s so much better than taking it out on everyone. It calms me down all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I try to change the subject whenever someone asks me about borrowing books because tbh, I annoy people who borrow my books. I’m like “Have you read it?” “Where are you?” “Don’t eat!! You have a book near you” You understand.
      I know! It’s really calming. It’s better than to start a fight with someone.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes! That’s me. I’ve had a few books returned to me in questionable condition, and every time I have to complain.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Omg yes! And I just have to face palm, because they don’t understand. It’s not just a book. Hurting my book is the same as hurting me.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. WHAT?!? Can’t believe someone was dumb enough to think that and rude enough to spout their ignorant ideas :/ Ahhh I do love the Book Thief though. And I *love* friends!! So glad to meet another fan πŸ™‚ And I’m the same about coke- I secretly think everyone’s just indoctrinated to like it cos it’s disgusting. I used to drink it occasionally out of habit, but I stopped when it finally dawned on me that I usually never drank more than a few sips and realised I never actually liked it. I know that sounds bizarre- but I swear it’s cos the adverts are everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You have no idea! And there are still some girls in my class who want to see my hair. :/ I just finished watching the last episode of Friends and I’m devastated. Loved the ending but I want more! Everyone in this world loves coke and I don’t ever get why?! It feels like drinking acid and fire (if it makes sense) and it has so much sugar!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Writing is the best therapy.

    But ugh, I’m so sorry you have to deal with people like those girls. I can’t imagine how frustrating and upsetting that must be.

    And: your pictures are great! You clearly have an eye for shapes, textures, lines, light, and proportions–and, better than that, know how to put that eye to use. You’ll get better with practice, sure, but you’re already talented. Wish I could take pictures that well (and had the time/dedication to maintain a Bookstagram account)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree. The most frustrating thing is that many of the girls in my College wear Hijab so it isn’t unusual for me to wear it. Thank you for being so kind! I’m not really talented. I just like to take pictures of books that why I take them. I’m also experimenting with different themes right now.:)
      Maybe you should give Bookstagram a try? You don’t have to have perfect pictures!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for the tag! I wore it for awhile to try it out and the cashier at the local supermarket asked me if I was going to be alright, assuming I was on chemo >.> SO rude! #4 -> I don’t like it either because it upsets my tummy big time! And think of it. Drinking dark brown stuff? that’s just wrong! xD #8. Watching ‘How I Met Your Mother’ afterwards is a good survival strategy ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The saying is true “They judge you before they even know you” Hahah you’re right! Thank God I’m not the only one because everyone loves it so much!
      I’m currently watching Jane The Virgin. You should watch it. It’s really cool. I haven’t watched How I Met Your Mother yet but I have heard bad things about its finale xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, jerks! πŸ˜€ Oooh, I was looking for something new to watch that was light and fluffy, so I’ll defo give it a go! HIMYM is absolutely awesome, but finale? What finale? *pretends it was never aired* -_-

        Liked by 1 person

      2. YES. They even added a alternate finale on the DVD box because everyone thought it was absolutely ridonkulous. Guess what? The alternative sucked as well -.- .

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

