TTT| Seven Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

d374f-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

As time passes by, our opinions about some specific books change. Either we feel more love or less love for the book. So in this post, I’m discussing both. I hope you enjoy my post. 🙂

Feel Less Love:

1. Divergent series by Veronica Roth

Divergent was the first series I ever read and I very much loved it at first but then after some time – the time after I read more amazing dystopian novels –  I realized that it wasn’t so good. And I stopped feeling that much love for this series. I mean, I still like it but not “love” it.

2. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love

Don’t kill me but I just didn’t love this book so much. I know it’s really famous and has many fans but I just don’t feel so much love for it now. IIt had way too much romance for my taste and it was really sick. I loved it at first but then I was like meh.

3. Remembrance by Michelle Madow

Remembrance (Transcend Time, #1)

I LOVED this book when I read it but now when I look back at it, it was way too cheesy for my taste. And the main protagonist was so unlikable. I tried to read the third book in the series but couldn’t because I couldn’t handle the cheesiness. I’m sorry! I love Michelle Maddow’s Elementals but I just can’t “love” the amount of cheesiness it has. This is the third time I’ve used this word.

4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)

Thi one shouldn’t be a surprise, right? I tried to love it because  I wanted to fit in with all of its lovers but I couldn’t and that book just felt like anther YA dystopian book.

Feel More Love:

5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

I loved this book when I read it but I love it even more now!! I just wish I could go back and read it for the first again. But, I’ll probably reread it soon. ❤

6. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

Flipped

When I read this book I was like “yeah you’re just fine” but then after some time i realized that this book was actually really good and I couldn’t understand why I wasn’t able to enjoy it. Now i know. My sister wanted me to love it and read it and maybe i was forcing myself to read it that’s why I couldn’t love it as much at that time. But, I do love it now and I think that it’s really cute and lovely. Unique, too. And I also love its book-to-movie adaptation. ❤

7. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Maybe Someday (Maybe, #1)

I read this book in February, I guess and I liked it but I didn’t love it as much. But now I like it more than I did when I read it first. I didn’t understand many things in the book at that point but now I do and I think that this book is really good!


So these were the books I feel different about now.

Share yours with me!

35 thoughts on “TTT| Seven Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

  1. I feel you with the Divergent Trilogy, the first book was really great and I enjoyed reading the series but now I really don’t care about it so much like I can’t even remember some of the details with it and the first thing that pops up to my mind when I hear about this series is that Tris dies lol. And yay, I also love Flipped so much it is such a cute and sweet book. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I only read the first book in the Divergent series, but then I heard what happens in the end, and I didn’t think it was worth my time anymore, so I just gave it up. I probably will just stick with watching the movies…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel everyone has Divergent on their list today. Haha. I felt the books got progressively worst but at least it was still decent enough to finish. Going to read Fangirl soon. Read Eleanor and Park and loved it. Quite excited for Fangirl!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I definitely didn’t enjoy the Divergent series the 2nd time around – there were so many things that annoyed me! BUT my love for the Hunger Games, Pride & Prejudice and Harry Potter grows with each re-read ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right. We’re really different! And it’s honestly so funny! I loved Ugly Love at first but now I don’t “that much”. Do you know about the movie?
      I love Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and Eleanor and Park. Landline was “okay”
      You know what?! My best friend and I also have different taste when it comes to books or ships.

      Like

  5. I agree with the Divergent series; it was one of the last YA dystopian novels I read and compared to previous ones it didn’t really offer anything new at all. I used to love the Eragon series when I was younger but by the time the final book came out I was older and really hated its conclusion (or lack thereof).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely agree with you. Divergent isn’t very much different from the other YA novels.
      I haven’t read Eragon but have heard good things about it. How many books are there in the series?

      Like

Leave a Reply

