An Update

Hi, all!

I’m really sorry because I have been such a terrible blogger lately.

I’m not answering comments or reading blog posts or even posting anything on my blog but don’t be mad at me, I’m just a little tired. It’s been a month since I wrote anything for my blog. I was really anticipating my return but then I fell into a blogging slump (if it even exists?! I think you call it writer’s block but since I’m a blogger I’ll use blogging slump) and wasn’t able to write anything at all.

I was even in a reading slump until a few days ago I picked up a book and loved it very much but I’m not done with it yet. I’ll probably finish it today and maybe post a review tomorrow or on Sunday.

I missed blogging so much during my exams days and I used to think about all kinds of posts I would write after my exams but now I’m all blank.

I’m really sorry for being so horrible! But I think I’m going to give myself a little push and write some blog posts today.

Thank you so much! ❤

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “An Update

  1. Miss having you around too 🙂 When you are studying there’s so much you wanna do, and everything goes under a box in your brain called ‘after exams I’m going to……’ and when exams are done its more like ‘……….’

    Liked by 2 people

      1. What I’ve learnt is, when an idea strikes you, grab anything and write like mad. This applies to even if you are on your pillow dozing off, or in the shower . Even if you dont use it immediately, someday it will help you or inspire you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, you’re a horrible person! *stomps off* 😉 Dude, I see so many bloggers apologising lately about not posting enough and such, but hey, you do this for fun and if your mind’s drawing a blank, then so be it! The people who faithfully read all your posts will understand and be patient. Anyone who isn’t…pfff, screw them xD

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Meh, it’ll pass! The more you worry about it, the more ‘blocked’ you’ll probably probably. I tend to scroll through book covers when I’m in a book blog slump. Or watch a movie or series about some cool person who’s writing :D. The Carrie Diaries wasn’t the best show, but it did inspire me ^^

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh then maybe I’ll watch it.. I’ll probably write a review tomorrow but I don’t really know. I’m currently just passing my time with books and tv shows. Thank God they exist. xD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Whenever I finished a series of exams, I’d veg out for a while afterward, too. They’re all-consuming and exhausting, and I don’t blame you at all for needing some downtime to recover. And if you need a month, or two, or three to recover and get excited about blogging again, so be it! You gotta take care of yourself, and the blog (and all us readers) can wait.

    Glad to hear you found a new book to love! Hope it has an absolutely amazing conclusion, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right. I should take some time and I have been taking a little time but I guess I should start now because I missed blogging so much and I still miss it.
      I just finished it and it was really good! I’m currently writing its review and the good thing is that I’m “not” forcing myself to write it but it’s just the words are coming out of me.
      Thank you so much for your advice, Liam. I really appreciate it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad to have you back though! Exams/endterms, anything that isn’t fun reading actually :’), always gets to me. That’s why I keep my other category open for school stuff^^ that way I’m busy with school and still blogging/being useful for my classmates.
    Just remember: you blog as much for yourself as for your readers, so just write when you feel like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the advice, Cindy!
      I think the writer’s block was just because of the exams. I didn’t feel like doing anything at all and maybe that’s why my mind went all blank
      Thanks again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

