T5W| Summer Reads

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is Summer Reads

I’m choosing the books that have been on my tbr for a while and I really want to read them this summer. ❤


1. The Crown by Kiera Cass

The Crown (The Selection, #5)

This book is like on the top of my tbr list because it’s a series finale and I’m really excited to read it and know how the story ends. I have actually won a signed copy of this book so I’m waiting till it arrives. 😉

2. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

A Thousand Splendid Suns

I bought this book last month and I’m really excited to read it mainly because many of my friends are recommending me it. Although I disagree with some of the things that he mentioned in his book – The Kite Runner – I love his writing and how his books can make someone feel emotions so deeply.

3. Jannat Kay Pattay by Nimra Ahmed

Jannat Kay Pattay

This book is an Urdu book. It’s really famous and ALL of my friends love it so they have been wanting me to reading it since last year. I’ll borrow it from my friend and read it this summer, Insha’Allah.

4. Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

I started this book a few days ago but I was in such a bad reading slump that I couldn’t get past even a few chapters. But I’m not abandoning it and I’ll probably read it soon.

5. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice

This book is on my “top priority” pile because my friend loves it and I REALLY want to read it. I’m hoping this summer I’ll read it. 🙂


So these are the books I’m hoping to read this summer!

Share yours with me. ❤

 

30 thoughts on “T5W| Summer Reads

  1. I’m not surprised you’re in a bit of a reading slump after all that studying! Maybe you should do something totally different for a couple of days (something you enjoy obviously) and forget about reading (I should totally do this myself as well, but…:D). Then, get to Pride and Prejudice, pronto. It’s awesome ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like a good list! You won’t regret Pride and Prejudice, it is better than amazing. My all time favourite..I think I have read it about 5 times 🙂 I am reading one at the moment that is called Longbourne, it is the story of the servants in Pride and Prejudice, you should give that a go afterwards 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!
      Yes, I’ll read it soon. I really want to get into classics so maybe I’ll start with Pride and Prejudice.
      It sounds good. I’ll probably read it after Pride and Prejudice. Let me now what you think about it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am halfway through it..another day or so and ill put up my review 🙂 will let you know 🙂
        thank you for replying too 🙂

        Like

  3. Hello Zainab! Thanks for stopping by #formidableWoman today. It’s good to find readers and reviewers AND suggestions for a good summer read.

    I’m about half way through THE MUSEUM OF EXTRAORDINARY THINGS by Alice Hoffman. It is not one of those “I can’t wait to finish it books,” but it is one of those “when I pick it up, I don’t want to put it down books.” The protagonist is a young female, malformed at birth, is exploited by her father in his “museum.” The book explores the nature of human curiosity and cruelty and the mysterious nature of how humans find love amidst all of this unearthly inhumanity.

    I recommend it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! You’re most welcome and thanks for reading my post. 🙂
      The book sounds really interesting. I looked it up on Goodreads and read the synopsis, it’s certainly going on my tbr pile. I love to explore different genres so I might read this one soon. Thank you for the recommendation!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

