April/Birthday Book Haul

2016-05-1503.44.031(1)

So my birthday was last month (20th April in case you’re wondering) and I bought a few books. And by few, I literally mean few. Although my parents gifted me books and my sisters also paid for my subscription box as a gift, I was too broke to get some gifts for myself. But, never mind, I’ll buy some more books when I get money to make me feel better.

And I know this is a haul post but just hear me out for a second

I HAD THE WORST BIRTHDAY EVER!

Do you know what happened? I had the most upset stomach in the world and I couldn’t eat or even get out of the bed. My stomach was torturing me so much I even imagined cutting my body open and throwing that organ out of it. That was literally the worst day ever. The only thing I could do was to drink Green Tea with Honey because nope, my stomach was so arrogant, it wasn’t accepting anything else.

Now, let’s stop my rant now and move on to the haul, shall we?

I bought 6 books this month. And these are the books:

1. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

So, I have already read The Kite Runner and loved it! That’s why I bought these two books.

A Thousand Splendid Suns

2. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

And the Mountains Echoed

3. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton 

This book came in the April box of OwlPost.

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1)

4. Winter by Marissa Meyer 

It was on sale and I also wanted to complete my Lunar Chronicles series set.

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

5. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

I have already read Harry Potter series but I loved these covers so I bought them. Just look at them they’re so cute *-*

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

6. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)

So this was my April book haul. How many books did you buy in April? Which are you most excited to read?

28 thoughts on “April/Birthday Book Haul

  1. I love a thousand splendid suns! And love might be an understatement here. And the mountains echoed is pretty good too, but it doesn’t compare to Khaled Hosseni’s first two.

    6 books, wow. I think I only bought like 1 book in April.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sorry about your birthday- that doesn’t sound great at all. (Belated happy birthday though!)
    I really really recommend And The Mountain’s Echoed. You have to read that one soon! Oh gosh, it made me an emotional wreck. I couldn’t stop crying. It is just so so sad. Hosseini is such a great author.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am, thank you. 🙂
      Haha I really want to read it but I’m in a reading slump. -_- I’m waiting for your review. 🙂
      Oh start it! I have read the first book – Cinder – and I loved it so much!!

      Like

  3. Omg I’m so sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well on your birthday! 😔 I was so broke on mine too, I actually didn’t buy any books 🙈 Happy belated birthday & I hope you weren’t sick for too long & got to enjoy some good food & presents!!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Can’t vouch for all of them, but A Thousand Splendid Suns is one of my all time favourite novels. Generally, you just can’t go wrong when you pick Khaled Hosseini. I would recommend his books to everyone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Same. I was so upset at times, I must’ve thrown the book across the room on at least ten different occasions. But, I always got back to it again. Just goes to show how powerful the Book remains.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

