A third book in To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series?

Have you read Jenny Han’s To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before duology series? You haven’t?? Then what are you waiting for??

If you’re a fan and you haven’t received the news yet then guys a few days ago Jenny Han announced on twitter that

THERE WILL BE THIRD BOOK IN THIS BEAUTIFUL SERIES!!

dance excited celebration seinfeld happy dance

Jenny Han shared this picture on Twitter.

The name is Always and Forever, Lara Jean. And it will come out next year. I have to wait so long.

BUT CAN I JUST SAY THAT I’M SUPER DUPER FREAKING EXCITED??

Okay so before you judge which you probably won’t because you’re a reader yourself and can understand my emotions, let me tell you why I’m so excited:

1. I thought we were done with the series because I think Jenny Han said that it was only going to be a duology so it was totally unexpected!

2. AND I LOVE THIS SERIES!!

3. Peter Kavinsky is the love of my life. ❤ ❤

tv love heart boy nickelodeon

4. I finished both of these books in two days because I loved them so much. ^-^

I just love this series so much and it’s really weird because this series is kinda cheesy and I don’t really like cheesy stuff but I love it anyway.

However, I hope THERE’S NO LOVE TRIANGLE in this one. I’m the biggest hater of love triangles.

 

So have you read the series or are you planning to?

And if you have, are you excited for the third book?

37 thoughts on “A third book in To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series?

  1. Omg, this is amazing news, I absolutely loved the first two books 😀
    I’m gonna reread them before the third one comes out because my memories are a bit blurry but I remember that Peter was my favorite 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do you like cute and girly books? If you do you should read it.
      Let me tell you something. I’m not really girly and I don’t like cheesy novels but I did love this one. So if you’re like me then you’ll love it as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally agree! Like Twilight for example – I heard SO many bad reviews-and then I read the first book and loved it! (Except for a few parts where I went “Really?” and I have different thoughts on the rest of the series, but the first one was good).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know!! I haven’t read Twilight but I think that sometime we should read the book without reading its reviews.
        You see, when a series gets famous, people “try” to like to just because they don’t want to be the odd one out (I know because I also try it) but sometimes a series gets famous for being really bad and so people try to join the hate club just to not be the “odd one out” Do I make sense? I don’t think so

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No, I get! I used to hate Twilight for that reason – my mom and sister both hated it, so I kind of just went along with it. (Until I finally wanted an opinion of my own). It’s kind of the bookworms way of getting lost in the crowd…

        Kind of like wanting to fit in with the ‘popular’ crowd, I guess.

        If that makes sense

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You’re absolutely right. And I hate it that we even have it in the book community. I think people should always read a book before judging it and it doesn’t matter if you love a really hated book or hate a really loved one, it’s always YOUR choice.
        I have dnf some really famous books but I don’t judge their readers. Because maybe they found something that I couldn’t.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Exactly. I always make it a point to write a review that both expresses my opinion, without being overly negative (Like, for example, a popular book being turned into a movie. A lot of people hate the actors before they even see the movie – but what if it doesn’t matter how they look, if they act the part?)

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Right!
        I actually try EVERYTHING that is in my head about the book. But I think that we shouldn’t judge it before reading. As I said before, it’s our choice if we don’t love it even if we do. People shouldn’t be bothered by it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. With all this exciting news, I NEED TO GET MY HANDS ON YHE NEXT TWO BOOKS! So many people love it and I’m glad you did too! This is the perfect motivation to pick the book up 🙂 (and I do hope for no love-triangles as well, sometimes they’re okay for me but only when they’re right and I’m not quite in the mood XD )

    Liked by 1 person

      1. AWW YES, sometimes I just want to huddle that person up and propose to them because they are just the most kindest, most loyal people and they just get nudged away ;( Its sad because sometimes we know FROM THE START even if they are just the most perfect ❤
        Will do! Can't wait to chat 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know!!!
        It’s so bad and that’s what I never really understand! A good is always with you from the start and then the bad boy comes and the girl feels conflicted. What even? -_-

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

