A Brief Hiatus

Hi, all!

I hope you all are doing well and reading a lovely book.

You might have noticed that I haven’t posted anything for a week and if you haven’t, now you do.

Well, I have been EXTREMELY sick for the past 5 days. I was suffering from high fever, severe headaches, a sore throat and my constant coughing was a cherry on top – all because of sudden weather change. Because of all that, I was unable to do anything but lie on my bed and stare at the ceiling.

I’m better now but not fully healthy. I’m writing this quick post to announce that I’m taking a brief hiatus from blogging because I need to study and keep myself healthy.

I won’t be available here til the 13th of May. But, you can find me on my Twitter @zynb_shykh or on my Instagram account @abibliophilesobsession

I’ll miss you all!

Take care and be kind.

-Zainab. ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

33 thoughts on “A Brief Hiatus

  1. Sorry to hear that you have been unwell 😦 Get well soon. Will miss you around here but hope the hiatus will do you good in achieving what you have set out to. Take care of yourself ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry to hear that! Get well soon! Changes in weather are unkind to me as well, so I know what that’s like. 😛
    You will be missed, but taking care of yourself is more important. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Mm, I’ve been alright so far, but appreciate the well wishes! 🙂 My seasonal allergies like to get yucky, but so far…yeah, so good. XD

        You’re welcome! Thank you! 🙂 Get well soon!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Damn girl! I thought you were just studying like a pro and all, but this sucks! I know what it feels like. All you want to do is sleep, but then the coughing keeps you awake? I hope you’re all tip-top soon again so you can fully focus on your studies. Very wise of you to take a blogging break (even though I’ll miss you…again :D). I’ll make sure to drop you a random GIF on Twitter ^^ *get well hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You have no idea! I’m so depressed because I have so much to study and because of this stupid sickness, I wasn’t able to do anything at all. It’s still really hard for me to focus.
      It was terrible the first night. I couldn’t sleep at all.
      I can sleep good now. Thankfully.
      Thank you so much. 🙂 *hugs you*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. D’awwe, that’s sooo frustrating. But you’ll catch up again, I’m sure of it :). Don’t let your mind tell you you’re anything but brilliant! Yay for sleep!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Feel better! I just found your blog and love it 🙂 Being sick is the worst, but it’s smart to take a little break from blogging. Hope to hear from you soon! Read some great books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Erika! 🙂
      Sorry I just saw your comment. How are you?
      I know right? And I was sick and had to study at the same time. I’m fine now! 🙂 Thank you for following me and I hope you enjoy my posts!

      Like

Leave a Reply

