T5W| Series I Want to Start This Year

118368.jpg

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is Least Favorite Book in Your Favorite Series. But, I’m doing a different topic similar to this one. The reason is that I haven’t read quite a lot series so I want to catch up with all of them.

So these are the series that I’m going to start this year:

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

I don’t now why I don’t read this series when I have all of the books on my bookshelf. But I’m definitely going to read it this year because I don’t want to be left behind.

2. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

I actually wanted to read this series last year but couldn’t get the first book because it was out of stock everywhere. Now I have it so I’ll read it soon. Also, many people have been recommending me this series.

3. School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

The School for Good and Evil (The School for Good and Evil, #1)

I’d love to read any book in this world that involves a school! Because Harry Potter. And this book sounds so, so interesting. Like there’s a school for good and there’s a school for evil. It’s a middle-grade fantasy and I think you should check it out. Click here for the book trailer.

4. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)

I’ve been recommended this series by many people. Some like it more than TMI series. I don’t like TMI series a lot but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

5. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)

My sister read this book and is forcing me to read it as soon as I’m done with my exams. To be honest, I’m really thrilled to read it because I loved 1001 nights/Arabian nights. I’ll definitely read it after my exams.


Which one is your favourite series?

What series are you going to start this year?

 

27 thoughts on “T5W| Series I Want to Start This Year

    1. Oh, another similarity. I started reading Harry Potter for the first time last year. Finished the last year this year in January. Such an awesome reading experience it was. Luck was also on my side because I only watched the first three movies in my childhood so I didn’t know what was going to happen next.
      Happy Reading! 🙂

      Like

  1. Yes! Definitely tell me what you think about the Throne of Glass series! UGH, the book killed me so hard – I got the book as a present and I didn’t know about the hype at the time but DAMN is the series SO GOOD.

    I have Shatter Me, The Infernal Devices and Wrath of the Dawn on my TBR right now, I’m so excited to be reading them! I’ve heard so much great stuff about them, let’s see how this goes. Haha, I’ll guess we’ll be able to talk about it soon?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think we should sometimes stay ignorant to some books’ hype. I didn’t know TFIOS or Fangirl was hyped at the time I read and enjoyed both a lot.
      I’m most excited to read The Wrath and The Dawn but I’ll probably read Throne of Glass first. Yeah, I’ll definitely post the review so we can discuss/fangirl together. xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely, sometimes the hype puts pressure on me/makes me like a book/makes me dislike a book. I feel glad I went into it not knowing XD

        YESSSS! Looking forward to the review! But warning: I CANT LEASH MY INNER FANGIRL 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t know, sometimes I feel my expectations get hyped up and I’m scared to get into it XD I do try to keep an open mind, but sometimes I’m nervous to get into something because I’m afraid to get disappointed. Aha, it sounds kinda stupid 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh golly, it seems like I really hate hype by that’s not the case here! Ugh, sometimes it’s great because it gets me excited to try something else different 🙂 Sometimes it scares me, but I guess in the end it’s just a matter of whether I enjoy it or not CD

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I started reading Throne of Glass last year after telling myself it was never going to happen. I ended up liking it rather well. I definitely think it’s a hit-or-miss book for a lot of people though. xD I hope you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I have! I think I actually like it best out of the whole series so far (I’ve read up through Heir of Fire). Buuut I definitely think I did better reading them in publication Order. Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, then The Assassin’s Blade. But up to you!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. HOW HAVE YOU NOT READ THRONE OF GLASS?!!!

    Haha, just kidding. You’ll love it when you do, such a fantastic series with such wonderful characters. I have yet to read the Shatter Me series as well. I need to read it, I want to read, so why haven’t I? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HOW HAVE YOU NOT READ SHATTER ME?!!!
      Just kidding, I haven’t read it either. xD
      The same is with me when it comes to reading Throne of Glass. I want to read it but I honestly have no idea why I don’t pick it up. But you know? this book is my number 1 priority right now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

