T5W| Books You DNF

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is 5 Books You DNF – Did not finish.

I always try to finish the books because I don’t like unfinished things. But about the books on this list, I honestly couldn’t get through even a few pages/chapters.

I’m not going into much detail about why I DNF  a certain book or what bothered me etc.

So, let’s get started!

1. The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreaker Chronicles, #1)

2. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My Life Next Door

3. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

An Abundance of Katherines

4. Looking For Alaska by John Green

Looking for Alaska


What are the books you DNF?

27 thoughts on “T5W| Books You DNF

  1. The one book that I have that will be forever DNF. Interview with the Vampire. It is the rare occasion where the film is better than the book. The book is so dull and tedious it’s unbelievable! I’ve tried to read it three times and every time I get to the same point and my brain just goes “I don’t care!” Such a fantastic film but such an overrated book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t watched the movie or read the book so I don’t know much about it.
      I agree with you. Some books are too dull, boring and complicated whereas the movies are the exact opposite.
      The same happened with Looking For Alaska. I also tried to read it three times but I just couldn’t care about any of the characters.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I tried to read it three times but I just couldn’t care about even a single character. I didn’t like Alaska at all. And I couldn’t even connect with the main character, Miles. The whole book was annoying.
      You should try it. Many people love this book.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The movie was awesome! I love that it stayed true to the book but his other books are average.
        Many girls are his die hard fans but I guess it’s just because some of them wants to be in the John Green crowd.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, hate you didn’t like My Life Next Door. I absolutely adored that book. I have The Heartbreaker’s but haven’t heard anyone talk about it before, so now I’m wary to go into it lol. I’ll just go with an open mind and low expectations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

