OwlPost March 2016 | Mystery #Connectthedots

I used to see many videos and pictures of different subscription boxes with great longing. I wasn’t obviously gonna order OwlCrate or any other international subscription box because for that, I would have to sell both of my kidneys.

So, when – in February – this notification popped up on my Instagram about this page called “OwlPost”, I was curious. I opened the account and viewed the pictures and there it was written in the captions that it is the first ever book subscription box in Pakistan. And you know what I did? I screamed with excitement because it was truly a dream come true! I visited the website and facebook pages and I waited and waited because the box was going to launch on 1st March 2016. And at the end of February, I got an email from OwlPost to order the box because they were finally launching.

The boxes were shipped on March 15th but I received the box yesterday. I tried to avoid every single picture of the box on Instagram or anywhere else because I didn’t want to be spoiled. So, when I ultimately received my box, I squealed and fangirled… a lot.

March’s theme: Mystery #ConnectTheDots

So, today I’m going to share all of the goodies and the book that I got with you!

IMG_20160321_174644

1. A Sherlock Holmes Diary.

2. A Wall Hanging Art.

3. A Cookie with Sherlock Holmes silhouette on it.

4. A Porcelain Hanging Legs Bookmark.

5. A Message In A Bottle

6. A Framed Picture

And the book is…

He Will be My Ruin
by K.A. Tucker

He Will be My Ruin

He Will be My Ruin
by K.A. Tucker

11 hrs 39 mins
Twenty-eight-year-old Maggie Sparkes arrives in New York City to pack up what’s left of her best friend’s belongings after a suicide that has left everyone stunned. The police have deemed the evidence conclusive: Celine got into bed, downed a bottle of Xanax and a handle of Maker’s Mark, and never woke up. But when Maggie discovers secrets in the childhood lock box hidden in Celine’s apartment, she begins asking questions. Questions about the man Celine fell in love with. The man she never told anyone about, not even Maggie. The man who Celine herself claimed would be her ruin.
On the hunt for answers that will force the police to reopen the case, Maggie uncovers more than she bargained for about Celine’s private life—and inadvertently puts herself on the radar of a killer who will stop at nothing to keep his crimes undiscovered.

I honestly don’t know much about this book but the synopsis sounds really interesting so I’ll read it.

Let’s get to the review part:

Everything that I received was in a good condition except the framed picture whose frames were broken beyond repair and the foot of the hanging bookmark was detached from the legs. But that happened during shipping and the people from OwlPost were kind and settled everything with me. Another thing is that this book is a New Adult book (I searched it up on Goodreads) when the boxes are supposed to have a YA book.

The material was overall good and the packing was really nice and I liked it. The journal/notebook and the message in a bottle are my favourite one. I mean, look at them! They’re so adorable. ❤

Do I recommend it?

I do!!

The boxes were amazing and I loved every single thing especially the notebook and the message in a bottle. If you’re from Pakistan and a reader then you should definitely check them out and order a box. They sell at a very reasonable price. Sadly, they’re only shipping within Pakistan at the moment. But the shipping in Pakistan is for free!

I’m definitely looking forward to the April box and I’m really excited about it!

OwlPost is a monthly subscription service that delivers newly released Young Adult novels and other bookish treats to your doorstep. Every single post comes equipped with a top notch Young Adult novel. We spend many weeks researching upcoming YA releases, and only choose the best of the best. Besides an awesome novel for you to lose yourself in, we also fill up your box with lots of goodies geared towards bookworms. Goodies consist of jewelry, bookmarks, stickers, prints, toys, accessories, and all sorts of wonderful randomness!

Website

Facebook Page

Instagram

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

Add me on Goodreads

29 thoughts on “OwlPost March 2016 | Mystery #Connectthedots

    1. Hi, Javeria! 🙂
      Thank you. Sadly, I don’t know anything about the author. I’m excited to read the book nevertheless especially because it’s mystery and who doesn’t love a good, cozy mystery?!
      Really happy that you have subscribed for the April box! I’m really curious to learn about the theme. This is the first time anything like that has happened in Pakistan.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Omg, that’s so awesome!! I happened to receive my Owlcrate package this morning, and yes, I’m peeing blood for the past 2 months now ^^. God, I hope they will come up with a similar thing here in Holland. Except then it would probably be in Dutch…which sucks. MEEEH!

    Weird that they included a New Adult book instead of a YA one, though. But I bet it’s the start-up jitters! Plus, free shipping costs for you…O-M-G.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha xD I hope you get your kidneys back. 😀
      I was beyond happy when I learned about the box! I hope they also come up with something like that in Holland… in English. 😀
      I know, right? But I’m excited about it anyway because the synopsis sounds really mysterious!
      You know what? The box only costs 14.32 US Dollars (just converted the currency :D) whereas all the other International boxes are up to $27 plus shipping charges!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Meh, it’ll pay off eventually in emotional happiness xD. Except that I received a book this time that I’ve already read >.>. I hope so too! Geez Louise, that’s nothing! I need to move to Pakistan just for this box ^^

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahah 😀
        Which one? The Serpent King was this month’s right?
        I know, right? According to my parents, it was expensive, but then I told them the cost of the OwlCrate etc and the shipping charges. And I’m not even paying for the next month’s box. My sisters are because my birthday is in April. 😀
        Well, you can come to Pakistan and live with me. I would love it. ^-^

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Maaaaybe *shhhhhhs* :D. Oh well, now I can force feed it to my husband to read ^^. Hahaha, nice tactic! (plus, it’s totally true). Sweet! 😀 I’m hoping to win a free month with different competitions, but no luck so far, of course. Hahaha, that would be so adventurous xD. I bet my hubby won’t agree with it, though. Although, if he has to read certain books the whole time because of me, he might be happy if I’d be somewhere else for a while :’)

        Liked by 1 person

    1. But first save a lot of money because the International Subscription boxes are a murder! Best of Luck!
      I also love that message in a bottle! And it has a really cute Eiffel Tower Miniature hanging inside the vial on the cork.
      Thank you, sweetheart. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow. This is amazing. I have waited for a book related box subscription in Pakistan for ages. Even I was late in signing up for March so I have already signed up for April. I hope I get it! *fingers crossed*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I also wanted something like that in Pakistan. I’m really happy that they came up with the idea of a subscription box! You should save yourself a spot now because the boxes are being sold at a very fast rate.
      And thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

