T5W| 5 Fictional Items I Want

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is 5 Fictional Items I Want

Honestly, I want more than 5. I want all of the fictional items I read about because, to be honest, if these items existed, our life would be easier. Not that it’s already not but still!

So, these are the fictional items I wish I had.

1. Invisibility Cloak – Harry Potter

How cool it would be to scare your enemies like throw snowballs out of nowhere and whisper “7 days” (The Ring – in case you didn’t get the reference) in their ear or just something else creepy. And also be able to listen to everyone’s secret.

Okay, I know the evil inside me is coming out so I should stop.

2. Time Turner – Harry Potter

Definitely good for exams! If you know what I mean.

3. Riptide – Percy Jackson

A pen when uncapped turns into a sword? Cool!

To fight all those monsters and your immortal enemies.

4. The Marauder’s Map – Harry Potter

Because I solemnly swear I’m up to no good.

5. The Flying Carpet – Aladin

This carpet is actually manufactured for lazy people like me. Just sit/lie on the carpet and eat and read while travelling the whole world. A dream come true!


That was my list, everyone! I know, I included alot of stuff from Harry Potter but I’m a Potterhead and I can’t live without it.

Anyway, this was such a great and fun topic to do BUT I’d love to know the fictional items you wish you had! 

I wish I could include more..

29 thoughts on “T5W| 5 Fictional Items I Want

  1. Great list! I agree about the time turner being useful in exams. When I started thinking about this week’s topic I wanted so many things from Harry Potter too! I finally settled on just the Pensieve but, hey, I wouldn’t turn my nose up at a nice Invisibility Cloak either. 😛

    (My Top 5 Wednesday)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha. We could do so many things only if we had this cloak. I don’t think Harry enjoyed or took advantage of it much 😀
        And oh! imagine we could steal all the anticipated books before they were even released.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

