T5W: Books Featuring Time Travel

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is Books featuring Time Travel.

Since I haven’t read many of the books featuring Time Travel, I’ll discuss the Time Travel books that I want to read and they are insanely alot! But I have to cut them down to a list of 5!

Anyway, here’s my list!

1. Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

Outlander (Outlander, #1)

This book has been on my tbr ever since I started watching Sasha Alsberg’s videos. If you don’t already know, she’s a booktuber – a perseon who posts videos on youtube about books and book-related stuff – and she fangirls about this series alot. To be very honest, I haven’t ever read even a single bad review about this book. I really want to read the series and hopefully, next year I’ll read it because my book schedule is already packed with alot of series.

2. Ruby Red trilogy by Kerstin Gier

Ruby Red (Precious Stone Trilogy, #1)

This is also a book that Sasha fangirls about and it’s been on my tbr for a very long time. I was actually going to buy this book but turned that  the first book was out of stock and the second and third books in the trilogy were in stock. I think I’ll have to wait for a long time to buy this series.

3. The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The Time Traveler's Wife

I bought this book last year in February and started to read it but it was too complicated to get into at first so I stopped. I also got bored but I didn’t DNF it. I’ll give it a try someday. I’m planning to buddy read it with one of my friends.

4. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger (Passenger, #1)

It was the most anticipated release of January 2016 and everyone has read it but I haven’t.. shamefully. Anyway, this book is really popular and it features time travel. I don’t know much about it except that it’s really popular and everyone loves it.

5. The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry

The Love That Split the World

This book was also published in January and it has received alot of good reviews. This book sounds so good and look at that beautiful cover! I really, really want to read this book and I’ll read it as soon as I get my hands on it. ❤

What are the Time Travel books that you want to read or have already read?

47 thoughts on “T5W: Books Featuring Time Travel

  1. I’m in the same boat with Outlander – hoping to get to it this year, though. And I hope you can stick with the Time Traveler’s Wife – I don’t think I’ve ever cried so much through a book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do know what happens in The Time Traveler’s Wife but I’m still hoping to read it. And oh! I love the books that make me cry.
      Outlander is a huge series. I’m hoping to start them next year because it will take alot of my time.

      Like

    1. Nope. I haven’t heard about this book before but I just read the Synopsis and it sounds really good! And the book is set in Scotland. I think I’m going to add this book in my tbr.
      How was it? Thanks for the recommendation though! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG I urge you to give The Time Traveler’s Wife another go! It’s my all-time favorite book, and I’ve read it about 12 times! It’s so good!
    The same thing goes for Outlander because that’s another one of my favorites. The books in that series are a little hefty, but they’re totally worth it! You’ll fall in love with the characters and Scotland.
    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 12 times? That deserves a Wow! I will definitely read both of the series! The Time Traveler’s Wife is so famous and everyone loves it!
      I’ll certainly read Outlander. I’ve heard so much praise about it.
      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YAY! The Time Traveler’s Wife is amazing, and the film adaptation doesn’t do it half its justice. But the Outlander TV series is amazing! But read the book first if you haven’t seen the show already!
        Happy Reading!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No, I’ve read books 1-3. They’re huge and rich with historical facts, so it’s always daunting to start. They’re so amazing though. I own all of them. I just need to muster up the time and energy to read each book!
        Book 1 isn’t as daunting though. You’ll blaze through it!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I heartily, HEARTILY second Outlander. It’s a wonderful series and basically spawned an entire genre of romance novels based on time travel. The TV series (what I’ve seen of it) is equally lovely and I cannot get that opening theme out of my head.

    I would, however, like to advise caution, since you are still a teenager. The novel (and the TV series) do depict sexual activity: the two leads have sex quite often (not the abusive sort, thankfully, but still). I don’t know if that kind of thing is of any concern to you, and be it far from me to stop you from reading it if it isn’t, but I thought you might like to know about such content either way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for letting me know! I try to stay away from the books that have way too much of romance. Though I have awesome things about this book, I think I’ll have to wait a little to read it because of the reason you have mentioned.
      And I heard awesome things about the tv show as well!

      Like

  4. I haven’t read ANY of these and they are ALL on my TBR XD these seem so good! I’ve mostl heard just great spectucualr things about each one and all I want to do is snuggle in with them myself!

    The only one j can think of off the top of my head is Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver which I really enjoyed! If you haven’t read it you should 🙂 that one made me real emotional

    Great post! This makes me want to pick al those books up RIGHT NOW 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha same is the case with me! I want to read ALL of them and tbh it’s really hard to decide which one to read first 😀
      Before I Fall is one of my most favourite book of all time! I loved it so, so much and I’m so excited for the movie! ❤
      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. WAIT THERES A MOVIE?! OMG how did I not know this XD Thank you for telling me, haha. Before I Fall really is such a wonderful read!

        I have the same troubles, i don’t know what to read first because I just want to get everything started 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh my god, you HAVE to read The Time Traveller’s Wife! It’s a wonderful book. I loved it and if I ever find the time, I have to read it again.
    I love time travel books and I think Life After Life by Kate Atkinson, though not time travel in the classical sense, is one of my favorites. Another lovely and funny book is Neil Gaiman’s Fortunately the Milk.
    Two books that I’d like to read in the future are Bee Ridgway’s The River of No Return and John Wray’s The Lost Time Accidents.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I, unfortunately, haven’t read any of the books that you have mentioned and I’m honestly very guilty about it.
      I have literally heard so much about The Time Traveler’s Wife now that I want to pick up the book right at this moment but I can’t.
      Fortunately the Milk along with other of Gaiman’s books is on my tbr. I’ll be ordering the box set soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome, what Neil Gaiman box set are you talking about? The Neil Gaiman & Chris Riddell set? I’ve got that one on my wish list as well 😀 I loved the Graveyard Book but I don’t own a physical copy.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. One time travel book that I read for a book club and liked was ‘Found – The Missing; book one’

    I really think you would like the book. Here’s a link: http://www.amazon.com/Found-Missing-Margaret-Peterson-Haddix/dp/141695421X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1462409945&sr=8-1&keywords=found

    It’s time travel, but with real people that have gone missing throughout history – it’s really cool, and I am not usually into super-science-y books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

