Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Ten Characters Everyone Love But I Just Don’t Get

1. Tris Prior – Divergent

Stubborn, judgemental and never listens to anybody! Give us a break girl! Saving the world or everyone’s life is not all your responsibility. And listen to your boyfriend for even once!

 

 

2. Jace Wayland – The Mortal Instruments

Arrogant guy with perfect looks and a good sarcasm. I like people with sarcasm. I won’t lie about that. But there’s a thing called bullying. If he treated me the way he treated his friends and girlfriend, I would have slapped him right on his face. Just because a guy is enormously handsome that doesn’t give him the right to go around ruining everyone’s day or mocking people.

 

3. Clary Fray – The Mortal Instruments

I liked her in the first book but I tried really hard to like her in the second one but I couldn’t. Especially because of the relationship between him and Jace. I don’t like her at all. She’s annoying and whiny. Spoilers – I hated her more because of her relationship with Jace. I know they weren’t siblings in real but cmon. It was incest and gross.

4. Isla – Isla and the Happily Ever After

I liked her alot at the start of the book but her cheesy love story including herself got on my nerves. Focus on you education not on the handsome guy. By the way, what is it with the handsome guys? Why can’t we have average looking good guys in our literature?

 

5. Christian Grey – 50 Shades of Grey

I haven’t read the book yet but I know ALL the qualities of him because girls all over the world are swooning over him. No!!

 

6. Mare Barrow – Red Queen

A childish, immature and judgemental girl stuck in a love square. What even?

She was so immature she couldn’t even see what was going around her.

 

7. Cal – Red Queen

Everyone loves this guy but I don’t. He’s good then bad then good and then bad and then miserable. I prefer Maven. That wicked lad.

8. Etienne – Anna and the French Kiss

I don’t hate him. I just don’t like how perfect he is and what a big cheater that Mr Perfect is! I can’t ignore the fact that he was basically cheating on his girlfriend all that time.

9. America Singer – The Selection

She was so annoying!

To be honest, I like her better in The Heir where she’s mature.

10. Aspen – The Selection

This guy can’t decide what he really wants.

 

So these were the characters that I don’t like.

Share yours with me in the comments below!

45 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get

      1. Hahaha Right! xD The only movie I thought was better was A Walk To Remember. Have you read the novel? It’s the only book of Nicholas Spark that I have read.

        Like

    1. It’s all because of Jace’s attitude and Clary putting up with him.
      You’re right. I hated it when he returned. He was the one trying to divert America’s attention from Maxon. First, he broke up with her and then came back like nothing happened.

      Like

  1. I feel the same way! Why can’t we just have cute characters? Why do the guys and girls always have to have Hollywood or model looks? I’m all for attractive characters, but how many gorgeous people are there, really?;)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right. I’m tired of male characters being the most handsome while the female characters are average-looking. Why can’t we have a beautiful girl with an average-looking guy? or all the characters with average looks?
      Those model looks don’t really exist in our worlds.

      Like

  2. Personally I can’t stand any character, except for Zedd, of Terry goodkind. I know some people love the guy but his writing just doesn’t do anything for me and his characters are sooo annoying.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You might like it. The idea is okay but even though I love drama between the fantasystuff this was too much drama… Such a shame. But there was a Dragon hahha dragons are awesome

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah I completely agree with you about Tris- she got on my nerves too- I just hate that she was such a special snowflake. I used to like Clary, but having watched Mortal Instruments I’ve totally gone off her- it’s not just that the show’s bad, but it’s made me wonder why I ever liked her in the first place. And Christian Grey definitely belongs on this list. And all the characters from Selection would be on my list- I can’t stand any of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right about Tris. I also liked Clary in the first book but she got on my nerves in the second and third book. I have only watched the first episode but it was so cheesy, I stopped.
      Kiera Cass’s characters are really difficult to like!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That seems totally fair- I never really had any strong feelings about her either way- she was pretty much just “meh”. Good choice- it’s not getting any better! (I have no idea why I’m still watching it!) They really are!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And that she was so attracted to Jace just because of his looks infuriated me.
        I actually tried to watch the second episode but couldn’t get through even 2 minutes without complaining and cringing.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Exactly!! I mean, I don’t mind if they’re attracted to someone and it develops into something deeper- but it’s so ridiculous when they throw around how much they love people they’ve just met- especially when all they’ve done is talk about their abs :/

        Liked by 1 person

      4. That’s really stupid. And when the girls say stuff like “I’m not even a bit beautiful and he’s so handsome. How can he like me??” and blah blah. Honestly, that’s waaaaay tooo annoyine.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

