T5W: Worst Love Interests

 

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

This week’s topic is worst love interest.

Here’s my list:

5. Jace Wayland – The Mortal Instruments

I had a massive crush on him while reading City of Bones. I liked his sarcasm even but he annoyed the hell out of me sometimes. After contemplating a bit, I realized that I didn’t like him much. He was so rude and he used to make fun of Simon most of the time. I don’t even like Clary because of it.

4. Cho Chang – Harry Potter

 

I didn’t like her at all. She was so boring and dull. Harry wasn’t even supposed to be with her.

3. Tris Prior – Divergent

 

 

She was so, so annoying. She always did the opposite of what Four/Tobias told her. She acted like it was her responsibility to save the whole world and everyone.

2. America Singer – The Selection

Because she was playing with the heart of two guys! And when Maxon did the same(not exactly the same), she got jealous. The other thing that annoyed me about her was that she was always like “I’m not beautiful” and blah blah blah when everyone was saying the otherwise.

 

1. Malia – Teen Wolf

 

I don’t hate Malia or have anything against her. But the reason why I don’t like her as “a love interest” is because her and Stiles’ relationship felt way too fast and sudden. It was like the producers just wanted to have him a girlfriend and the only option that was available was Malia.

So, these were my top 5 worst love interest.

What are yours?

 

17 thoughts on “T5W: Worst Love Interests

  1. Definitely agree on Jace. I’m honestly baffled as to Clary being so infatuated with him because he’s downright mean to people (including her) and no amount of sympathetic back story justifies how nasty he is most of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I don’t care about how gorgeous or handsome looking he is. He’s just a nasty and mean person who bullies every single person. I have no idea why everyone puts up with his attitude.
      You know what? I don like Clary because of it. First, she’s so crazy for him and second, she never defends Simon when Jace bullies him.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

