What’s going on in my life?

Not that my life is so damn interesting but I’m gonna tell you anyway.

If you follow my blog or even read my posts, you might know that this lady here is not really active these days. But I have a reason and to be more precise, a major reason for my “inactiveness”

I’m suffering from exams – a disease – because my exams will start on 26 April and you probably know it because I talk about it all the time. I know I’m really annoying these days but bear with me.

Am I reading any book?

Yeah, it’s called Chemistry and it has many concepts, theories and whatnot and it’s really complex and difficult to read.

Do I like it?

Nay. I like some chapters where it’s really easy to get through but other chapters are so boring that they even make me appreciate the old decorative items in the living room that I neverΒ even cared to notice.

Chemistry is making me a grateful person.

Will I review it?Β 

On a piece of paper but not on my blog because I don’t want anyone to unfollow me.

I’m also writing many posts these days including the tags, lists and random posts like this one so I won’t be really inactive and will have atleast something to post.

So, that was my update for you all. Pray for me and my exams and my brain.

What are you currently reading?

And how is life treating you right now?

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “What’s going on in my life?

  1. You still have 2 months, you can do it!! πŸ˜€ The exam I just passed was for biochemistry, so I feel your pain. But once it’s over, you can do anything you want again! (or almost, maybe)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha your comment just made me happy xD and also motivated me so thank you! Ugh. I used to love Biochemistry in school but now all those molecules and their structures etc annoy me. I’m glad that you survived it! πŸ˜€
      Not really. After exams I have practicals where we do the practical work and after that classes. So, nope. No gap or enjoyment. πŸ˜₯

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, you’re welcome! :$ I can’t see any of those structures anymore either, yet more Chemistry for me as well in April. OH noes! How about summer break? Can you at least look forward to that? πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We do actually. Ramadan vacations and winter vacations that started from December to May.(they differ on the basis of what grade you’re in) Ramadan mostly occur during Summer time (depending upon the Islamic calendar) so you can also say that they are our Summer vacations as well.
        Actually, the city where I live has extreme cold conditions. Extreme cold in winter but mild hot in Summer that’s why we get winter vacations and a short summer break.
        The college time in my city is total of 5-6 months.
        It’s similar to the US and UK education system in many ways.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oooh, that’s not that bad then! I thought you had a non-stop school experience for a moment there :). It’s 10 months over here, so I probably would’ve loved to trade that for 5-6 months ;). Ramadan during the summer must be really tough, btw. I’ve only fasted during the winter and spring which means you can eat at around 5-6pm again. But during the summer, oh myyy!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. 5-6 months thing is only for the 11th and 12th grade!
        It’s not that tough but I like it. It’s my favourite month because it’s really a peaceful month. We family members and friends get together. And on the last day of Ramadan that is a day before Eid, we all (including cousins, friends) get together and do henna and you know stuff like that. And then there are so many yummy dishes so it’s all worth it. πŸ˜€
        If only you could come to Pakistan! I would be your travel guide xD
        What about your fastings?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, crap :D.
        I always considered it a very peaceful month as well. And damn girl, don’t get me started on those yummy dishes. I only know the Moroccan and Lebanon ones, but I’m sure the Pakistani ones are just as delightful *drools* ;D. Well, I always thought it was smothering hot there most of the time for some naive reason, but now that mentioned it’s not like that everywhere, I’m definitely contemplating on it ;). I joined about 4 Ramadans until I got too sick to be able to join them. My blood sugar levels go all over the place! Now, I try to pay some sort of Zakat every year to compensate for the lack of fasting. Even though I’m not a muslim!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hahah. xD No, Alhamdullilah, it doesn’t get really hot here. That’s really great! My mother also has problems with her sugar levels because of diabetes and that’s why we always force her not to fast and she also pays Zakat to compensate it.
        That’s really awesome of you and you’re not even a Muslim. πŸ™‚
        I hope you wouldn’t mind me asking but what is your religion?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. That’s a blessing indeed, I really hate tropical temperatures! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I noticed it’s hard on some people to draw a line when it comes to being able to fast or not. It’s so important, of course, but it’s good that you’re holding your mother back from participating in it because diabetes and fasting = bad mkay. That’s a tough one, actually. I don’t really have 1 specific religion, but I believe in some sort of higher power. So, I try to take the parts which feel good to me from several religions and combine them into something more personal. I do know a lot about the Islam, though, because I studied Arabic and the history of the Islam :).

        Liked by 1 person

      7. You’re right! I love reading religious stories. I’m interested in learning about different and old religions but I never get the chance to. I also want to learn Arabic. We had Arabic as subject for three years but at that time, I wasn’t really interested so I never really learned it. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      8. One day ;). Yeah, I have the same with other ‘forced upon’ languages. I had French as a subject for 6 years, yet because I didn’t give 2 shits for it at the time, I suck tremendously at it now xD. Are you still able to write Arabic, though?

        Like

  3. Much luck with your exams and other school tasks! I despised Chemistry when I was still a student, but it was mostly to do with the drudgery of having to solve everything (Math was never my strongest suit). Outside of the school context, though, it is amazingly fascinating.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hate maths but thank goodness I don’t have math as a subject now. I also liked Chemistry before but now there are so many bondings and molecules structure and so many formulas.
      And Thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

