T5W: Books I Was Spoiled For

I hate it when someone intentionally or even accidently spoils a book ending for me or when I’m scrolling down Instagram and read a spoiler. It happens alot, mostly through  Instagram, and it’s literally the worst thing that can happen to a reader!

Top 5 Wednesday which is a meme created by a reader and Booktuber Lainey at gingerreadslainey. Also, you can check out the Goodreads page for the past and future topics.

So, let me tell you the 5 books I was spoiled for.

5. The Mortal Instruments series

Guess what? I read half of the spoilers intentionally (I wasn’t planning to read the series at that time) and the other half accidently. :/

4. Harry Potter series

I never watched all the Potter films but just the first three movies but do you know what? Instagram spoiled everything for me. Well, not everything but every death!

3. Vampire Academy series

I accidently came across multiple spoilers while surfing We Heart It and guess what? I still curse myself for it.

2. The Infernal Devices series

Guess who spoiled the ending? A person from Goodreads! I haven’t read the series yet but I’m planning to.

1. Me Before You

I came across the spoiler of this one while surfing on Facebook. But I read it anyway. And loved it and also cried alot!

So, guys what books were you spoiled for?

47 thoughts on “T5W: Books I Was Spoiled For

    1. Haha I actually read the series before the movies were released and my sister spoiled it so casually. I didn’t believe her at first. I thought she was talking about the shootings in Insurgent but then I read the last book and realized that she was right. xD

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Mine would be the Divergent series. I’ve yet to read the last book because of an accidental peep online about a plot shocker. I hate spoilers. There are some who seem to enjoy ruining it for others. Brats. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same. You see, there are many bloggers and booktubers and they talk about the plot twist in a certain book so much that the plot twist doesn’t stay a plot twist anymore (Do I make sense?) because then we can predict it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally intentionally spoiled The Mortal Instruments for myself too! I hit a serious cliff hanger/surprise and realized I needed to know how it turned out and couldn’t wait! It’s the only book series where I’ve ever done something like that!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah the books were much better than the movie. What do you think about the new show? Also I’ve never spoiled a stand alone or any other series! This was literally the only series where I’ve done that. If that one shocking moment was true (doing my best to avoid spoilers here) then I decided I wasn’t going to keep reading. So I Googled it! I was later a bit mad at myself for spoiling it though!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, I feel you. I get super crazy sometimes and try to restrain myself from googling the spoiler.
        I don’t like the tv show. I watched the first episode, way too cheesy and cringey dialogues and unrealistic, to be very honest. Clary was annoying. I don’t even like Dom as Jace. I can’t imagine anyone but Alex Pettyfer as Jace. What do you think about it?

        Like

      3. I watch it in the hopes it will get better but there are still some moments where it is so cheesy I laugh out loud! It has improved some though. I don’t mind Dom as Jace, I think he is a better fit than the guy they chose for the movie. Hmm Alex Pettyfer would have been an interesting pick for Jace. But yeah I wish the show was better 😦 The demons were also way better in the movie than in the show. The dog demon was cool versus these cheesy things!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah! And Clary and Jace moments were so, so cheesy and cringey like seriously. And I was very annoyed by the fact that Clary was acting unrealistic. She believed everything so easily like she wasn’t even shocked.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

