Quotations: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

1039461

The Book Thief is one of my favourite books of all time. Reading this book was one of my most extraordinary reading experiences. This book was really captivating and it was like a treasure of knowledge for me. It was unique and transported me to the time of Nazi Germany and it forced me to feel the pain, agony and the sorrow of the people living at that time and that’s why this book is so dear to me.

Today, I’m sharing some of my favourite quotes from this book. So let’s get started.

b51c97a29f10d7981e915f47045c6137

1)  I have hated words and I have loved them, and I hope I have made them right.

2) People observe the colors of a day only at its beginnings and ends, but to me, it’s quite clear that a day merges through a multitude of shades and intonations with each passing moment. A single hour can consist of thousands of different colors. Waxy yellows, cloud-spot blues. Murky darkness. In my line of work, I make it a point to notice them.

3) One was a book thief. The other stole the sky.

tumblr_n0man9sess1sko7uzo3_500

4) …one opportunity leads directly to another, just as risk leads to more risk, life to more life, and death to more death.

5) I like that every page in every book can have a gem on it. It’s probably what I love most about writing—that words can be used in a way that’s like a child playing in a sandpit, rearranging things, swapping them around. They’re the best moments in a day of writing—when an image appears that you didn’t know would be there when you started work in the morning.

fb755eafca2da592171107b1355caaf0

Which one do you like the most?

 

6 thoughts on “Quotations: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Leave a Reply

