TTP: Ten Books I want to see made into movies.

toptentuesday

This Tuesday is Freebie week! Something that you wish was on their official list or a topic near and dear to your heart.

So, I decided to list down the books I really want to see made into movies. So, let’s get started!

1) My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

25013180

2) To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

24675241

3) Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

6936382

4) Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

53

I know about the movies starring Logan Lerman but I want them to make the movies again with new and appropriate cast.

5) The Locket by Stacey Jay

8608453

This novel is really, really awesome. It’s about time-travel and I would love to see it turn into a movie.

6) Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16068905

I want every book of Rainbow Rowell to turn in a movie!

7) Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

186606691

I wish they would make the movies again with right cast.

8) Cinder by Marissa Meyer

13722513

I can’t stop thinking how cool its movie will be. (It’s in production)

9) The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

33722

10) Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

6063187

Every novel of Sophie Kinsella should be turned into a movie. They are cute and hilarious so why not?

Share the books that you want to be turned into a movie!

 

39 thoughts on “TTP: Ten Books I want to see made into movies.

    1. No, I can’t. They’re really long and I can’t read something long and big right now because it would require me to invest most of my time and that is something I can’t do right now. But I really want to read it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can’t wait either. Because I have so many big books on my tbr that I want to read and devour but the only thing that is stopping me is exams. Can you believe I can’t read anything long for 3 months??

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes to all the books on your list. I would love to see film adaptations for all of them and I 100% agree that the Vampire Academy and Percy Jackson movies need to be re-casted. You have a lot of my favorite books on here like Fangirl, TATBILB, Vampire Academy, Cinder, Percy Jackson and Anna and the French Kiss. Lovely TTT this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are all great choices. But Fangirl is my top choice! Or it’s a tie for the Throne of Glass series. (Though they’re supposed to make it into a t.v. show eventually!) So did I dodge a bullet by not seeing the Percy Jackson movie that was made?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Have you seen this?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZIocgXdGrw
        I loved Mary Kate Wiles in the Lizzie Bennet Diaries!
        I actually couldn’t help but picture Tom Felton as Levi. I think it was how she kept describing him as having high peaks with his hair just kind of flopping over them. Reagan is hard!!! I have been sitting here for ten minutes wracking my brain like… WHO!? No idea!! I mean, someone sassy definitely. Emma Stone keeps popping into my head, but she doesn’t fit the physical description. Hm.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. This was really good. Both the actors played the scene really well.
        Mary Kate Wiles looked really good as Cath, to be honest.
        I imagined Tom Felton as Levi and I think he would look good. I imagined another actor as Levi but I really can’t remember his name.
        I was thinking about Emma Stone first but she really doesn’t fit the physical description, but I think she would look good anyway.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, right! You know I loved that Medusa scene in the book. It was so creepy and when I watched the movie I was so disappointed especially because of that same Medusa scene. Why can’t they just follow the book and make it a perfect movie?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY! Great choice of topic this week. I always love freebie week as people always do such amazing topics! I would love to see a lot of these as movies myself. I would especially love to see Percy Jackson done again, but done right. With a cast of an appropriate age. FINGERS CROSSED!!!

    Here’s my TTT post if you want to check it out. I picked non-book romances I would love to see get book adaptations.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The only thing that I know is that it’s in production. I don’t think there’s any other news yet.
      I agree with you. The directors/producers always make some drastic changes that most likely, ruins the movie.

      Like

Leave a Reply

