Popular Authors I have Never Read

I’m really guilty to mention the names of those authors I have never read. I do really want to and that’s why they’re in my list. This list also includes some of the authors of the books in my tbr and I’ve been wanting to read their books for really long. I’ll get to them. I promise!

So, let’s get to it!

Tahereh Mafi

I really want to read Shatter Me series but the only thing that is stopping me is the fact that I don’t have the first book with me. Now, let me clear my point. I have the other two books in the series but not the first one so I’ll start reading the series after I buy the first book which I’ve been delaying for some time.

Sarah Dessen

I have never read a book of her although her books are in my tbr list and I have even bought Just Listen which I’ll be reading soon.. real soon and then she won’t be in this list anymore!

Marie Lu

I have heard so many good things about Legend series and I once started to read it as well but didn’t feel like reading it so I stopped. Anyway, I’ll be reading Legend asap because I’ve heard that its movie is in production and I obviously want to read it before the novel!

Ransom Riggs

Let me tell you this, I have Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children but, my sister is reading it and she’s such a slow reader. She’s not even an ardent reader and this is the third book she’s reading so I’ll read it after she finishes it.

Laini Taylor

I haven’t got any idea why so let just proceed to the next one.

Scott Westerfeld

I wanted to read Uglies but I’m not interested in that book anymore.

Sarra Manning

I was so crazy to read her books last year especially You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me but I’m not that obsessed now. But I’m still going to read this book sometime in future.

Becca Fitzpatrick

The same is here. I was really obsessed and crazy to read Hush, Hush series but then the idea of reading this book seemed so cheesy to me that I got over that obsession and moved on. I don’t know if I’ll read that book or not. 90% sure I won’t.

Stephanie Meyer 

I never read Twilight saga/series or whatever. But I will because I’ve seen some people drooling over this book while others having total opposite (negative) thoughts about it. I would like to read the novel and find out what I think about it.

Sarah J. Maas

I feel ashamed not reading her books particularly because I have ALL OF HER BOOKS on my shelf right now and I haven’t picked up even a single of them.

So, there are many, many other authors whose books I haven’t read yet but I’m going to stop the list here because it’s would be awkward for me to mention them.

So, what do you think? What popular authors you haven’t read?

2 thoughts on “Popular Authors I have Never Read

    1. The only reason why I wanted to read it is that there was a news about it turning into a movie maybe starring Theo James and I had a crush on him at that time but I got over both of him and the book. I don’t know but the book sounds so cheesy.
      I’ll definitely read it. I just need to decide when.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

