Shadowhunters

shadowhunters

Hey, readers!

So, I have watched “The Mortal Cup” – the first episode of the most awaited Shadowhunters and I have so many things to say about it. It’s not a review or something just expressing my feels. Get it? Okay, let’s get started.

Things I liked:

I love the cast except Dom because, I’m sorry I just can not imagine him as Jace. Simon is the best one because I think that Alberto played him really good. Jocelyn in the show is exactly how I imagined her in the books. I liked how Alec was mean towards Clary. Graphics were awesome and Magnus bae was super cool!

Things I didn’t like:

I think they put alot of stuff and information about the Shadowhunters world in the first episode and it would be really confusing for me if I didn’t read the novel. It was all too much too sink in. Clary was also immediately convinced and believed everything that Jace told her. It was unrealistic. I hate to say this but I also didn’t like Dorothea’s character because it was totally opposite to how she was described in the books. I also think that Jace’s character was less sarcastic and more arrogant and besides, Jace looked like a 25 years old man.

All in all, I think that the first episode was good. They made many, many changes and I liked some of them while the others were unnecessary. They could do it better but well, I hope the future episodes will be better than this one.

2 thoughts on “Shadowhunters

    1. I think that Alex Pettyfer would be best for the role of Jace. I can’t imagine someone else. But you’re right. The guy in the movie played it better than Dominic Sherwood.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

