5 books that disappointed me | 2015

Hey, everyone!

In this post, I’m going to talk about the books that I read in 2015 and they disappointed me. I was very excited to read these books but they didn’t live up to my expectations and even disappointed me. I am also going to mention the reason why I just couldn’t like the books. So, let’s get started!

First, I respect your views about a certain book mentioned in this post so don’t be harsh on me if I don’t like it. 

1) The Heartbreakers

25266817

I didn’t finish it because I didn’t like it at all. It was totally “unrealistic”, immature and childish book. The MC was so annoying and immature I couldn’t even stand her.

2) Thirteen Reasons Why

1217100

I’m on the list of people who didn’t like this novel at all and I have already mentioned my reasons of not liking it several times that I don’t think I should do it again.

3) The Duff

6931356

I hated Becca because she was so annoying and dude, this isn’t love this is lust what you’re actually mistaking for love. I expected so much from this book but it turned out to be nothing good at all. I heard that the movie is alot better because the storyline is different. I haven’t watched it yet but I will… maybe.

4) My Life Next Door

12294652

Another really famous book that I couldn’t stand. I didn’t finish it. It was cheesy and the MC was all flawless model-like sweetheart. These kinda romantics are not destined for me.

5) Red Queen

17878931

Surprise! I was so excited about this book because of all the hype but it disappointed me. I knew the “big plot twist” because I could sense it. The love square was really annoying because I’m tired of all this love triangles and this was the love square. And I also think that the book had more romance than action. So, yeah..

What books disappointed you this year?

3 thoughts on “5 books that disappointed me | 2015

Leave a Reply

