Quotes’ Day (The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini)

tumblr_static_9wfqrop3ykw8cg8o0kw4844oc

The Kite Runner is a book that is very close to me. You can’t read this book without crying a bucket full of tears for a million times. It’s emotional, painful and heart-wrenching and I think that these are the qualities of a good book and if you haven’t read it yet then what are you waiting for?!

The Kite Runner is a book of a story about pain, loss, love, sorrow, guilt and regret and most importantly – friendship. The book is a treasure of words and so, today, I’m going to share a few of my favourite treasured lines from this heart-breaking book.

  1. Β It may be unfair, but what happens in a few days, sometimes even a single day, can change the course of a whole lifetime…
  2. Better to get hurt by the truth than comforted with a lie.
  3. I’m so afraid. Because I’m so profoundly happy. Happiness like this is frightening…They only let you this happy if they’re preparing to take something from you.
  4. It’s wrong what they say about the past, I’ve learned, about how you can bury it. Because the past claws its way out.

 

And my most favourite line is:

“For you, a thousand times over”

tumblr_muv5hauc8a1spg7slo2_1280

If you have read the novel then you must know the pain and the love that this one line holds and that’s why this line is so loving to me.

If you haven’t read it then do read it because it’s wonderful!

Share your favourite quotations! ❀

3 thoughts on “Quotes’ Day (The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini)

  1. Oh my, I love Khaled Hosseini. Have you read A Thousand Splendid Suns and And The Mountains Echoed? If TKR is close to your heart, you’ll love these other books by him.
    Love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nope but I bought them last month so I’ll probably read them soon.
      It is! This book shattered my heart and I can’t tell you how much I cried for Hassan. It has a book to movie adaptation but I’m not going to watch it because it literally pains me so much to even think about everything that happened in it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

