Review: The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

15283043

Blurb:

So, Caymen is a seventeen years old girl who thinks that the only thing that rich people do is waste money on useless stuff. Her mother has taught her not to trust a rich. But, then, Xander enters her mother’s porcelain dolls shop and at the same time burst into the world of Caymen. Caymen knows not to trust him, but he’s the only one who gets her and he keeps on coming around. Caymen knows that her mother will never approve of it and just when Xander’s attention and loyalty are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn’t a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she’d ever realized. And that Xander’s not the only one she should’ve been worried about.

Rating:

3.5/5 stars

Read from September 13 to 14, 2015

Review:

I adore this novel. It’s cute and light – something to read on a lazy day. Caymen’s character is really fun and sarcastic so I like her and Xander is charming and really cute. 😀
I like this novel, but the only thing that annoys me the most is Caymen’s father. I want his presence in the novel. I want her to meet him at last. I want to know what happens when she meets him and how he reacts and I want the answer of all these questions that keep on bugging me.
I had the same problem with Kasie’s The Fill-in Boyfriend. I didn’t like the ending. I thought it was incomplete and unsatisfying and I think the same about it. I don’t really think Kasie West is good at writing endings.
Overall, the novel is really sweet, lovely, fun and adorable. ❤

2 thoughts on “Review: The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Leave a Reply

